• Increase Text Icon
  • Decrease Text Icon
  • Email Icon
  • Printer Icon
You are here: www.tdi.texas.gov . oshcon . index

OSHCON: Occupational Safety and Health Consultation Program

www.txoshcon.com

The Occupational Safety and Health Consultation (OSHCON) program is a free service available to private Texas employers through the Texas Department of Insurance, Division of Workers' Compensation. Our professional safety and health consultants across the state are available to help you identify and eliminate occupational hazards in your workplace, whether or not your company carries workers' compensation insurance.

Studies have shown that thousands of Texas employers experience fewer reported injuries and illnesses following their participation in the OSHCON program each year. OSHCON helps employers understand and comply with Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) health and safety requirements, and teaches them how to maintain safe and healthy workplaces.

Contact Us

Request your OSHCON consultation today. Consultants are located in offices across the state and are available to travel to your area.

General Inquiries
Toll-Free Request Line 1-800-252-7031 Option 2
OSHCON@tdi.texas.gov
E-mail users please include your company name, address, city, state, zip code, phone number and contact person.

Safety and Health Resource Center (Austin)
512-804-4620
512-804-4621 (fax)
ResourceCenter@tdi.texas.gov

Abilene
Kathleen Franklin 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31270
kathleen.franklin@tdi.texas.gov

Austin
Michael Bolton 512-804-4667
michael.bolton@tdi.texas.gov
Norm Curtiss 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31470
norm.curtiss@tdi.texas.gov
Barb Fox 512-804-4648 (Outreach)
barb.fox@tdi.texas.gov
Trey Lovett 512-804-4692
william.lovett@tdi.texas.gov
Chris D'Amura (OSHCON Program Mgr.) 512-804-4640
christopher.damura@tdi.texas.gov
Jim Newberry 512-804-4693
jim.newberry@tdi.texas.gov
Steven Weber 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31471
steven.weber@tdi.texas.gov

Beaumont
Richard Hensley (Team Mgr.) 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31670
richard.hensley@tdi.texas.gov

Corpus Christi
James Lambert 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31872
james.lambert@tdi.texas.gov

Dallas
Oscar Cartas 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32571
oscar.cartas@tdi.texas.gov
Dale Grace 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32570
dale.grace@tdi.texas.gov

Binny Joseph 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32572
binny.joseph@tdi.texas.gov

Denton
Tyler Williams 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31970
tyler.williams@tdi.texas.gov 

El Paso
David Franco 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32070
david.franco@tdi.texas.gov
Patricia Novelo 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32071
patricia.novelo@tdi.texas.gov

Fort Worth
Joe Crowson 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 33574 
joe.crowson@tdi.texas.gov
Amelia Kingsley 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 33573
e.amelia.kingsley@tdi.texas.gov
Darrell Lofton (Team Mgr.) 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 33572
darrell.lofton@tdi.texas.gov

Houston East
Glenn Abdelnoor 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 36570
glenn.abdelnoor@tdi.texas.gov
David Spellmeyer 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 36571
david.spellmeyer@tdi.texas.gov

Houston West
Darla Hayes 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 37570
darla.hayes@tdi.texas.gov 
Michael Moody 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 37572
michael.moody@tdi.texas.gov

Lubbock
Wayne Swisher 800-252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32270
wayne.swisher@tdi.texas.gov 

Midland
Susan Baze 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32470
susan.baze@tdi.texas.gov

San Antonio
Al Chadwick 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31574
john.chadwick@tdi.texas.gov
Sonny Salinas 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31573
sonny.salinas@tdi.texas.gov

Tyler
Phillip Hesser 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32970
phillip.hesser@tdi.texas.gov
Bruce Andrews 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32971
bruce.andrews@tdi.texas.gov

Wichita Falls
Robert Bradley Cell 940 224-6521
robert.bradley@tdi.texas.gov                                                                                                  

Written Programs

(Note: These examples are provided only as general guides to assist employers in developing written programs. They are not intended to supersede the requirements of the Occupational Safety and Health Administration's (OSHA) standards as found in the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), nor do they represent complete written programs. Our OSHCON consultants can help you determine what modifications may be necessary for your worksite.)

All documents are in Microsoft Word format unless otherwise noted.

Back to Top

OSHA Links

Return to Employer Resource Page
Return to WPS main page
Return to DWC home page



For more information contact:

Last updated: 07/06/2015

Contact Information and Other Helpful Links

Translation by WorldLingo


Translation by WorldLingo


Translation by WorldLingo