• Increase Text Icon
  • Decrease Text Icon
  • Email Icon
  • Print this page
You are here: Home . rules . 2004 . 0118b-059
Archived File – for Reference Use.
Links and contact information may be outdated.

SUBCHAPTER C. WRITTEN EXAMINATION FOR APPLICANTS FOR LICENSE TO WRITE INSURANCE UPON ANY ONE LIFE IN EXCESS OF $10,000 UNDER THE INSURANCE CODE, ARTICLE 21.07, §4A

28 TAC §§19.201 - 19.204 and 19.211 - 19.212

SUBCHAPTER D. WRITTEN EXAMINATION FOR APPLICANTS FOR ACCIDENT AND HEALTH INSURNCE AGENTS LICENSE UNDER THE INSURANCE CODE, ARTICLE 21.07-1, §16

28 TAC §19.301 - 19.304 and 19.311

SUBCHAPTER E. LICENSING OF NONRESIDENT AGENTS UNDER THE INSURANCE CODE, ARTICLE 21.07

28 TAC §19.401

SUBCHAPTER F. LICENSING OF LOCAL RECORDING AGENTS AND SOLICITORS

28 TAC §19.501

The Commissioner of Insurance adopts the repeal of Subchapter C, §§19.201 - 19.204 and 19.211 - 19.212, concerning written examination for applicants for license to write insurance upon any one life in excess of $10,000 under the Insurance Code Article 21.07, §4A; Subchapter D, §§19.301 - 19.304 and 19.311, concerning written examination for applicants for accident and health insurance agents license under Article 21.07-1, §16; Subchapter E, §19.401, concerning licensing of nonresident agents under Article 21.07; and Subchapter F, §19.501, concerning licensing of local recording agents and solicitors under Article 21.14, §5a. The repeal of these sections is adopted without changes to the proposal published in the December 3, 2004 issue of the Texas Register (29 TexReg 11255).

Repeal of these sections is necessary because of various legislative changes that occurred as a result of Senate Bill 414, §§8.01 and 3.01 enacted by Acts, 2001, 77 th Legislature, which make the sections no longer applicable to insurance agents .

The purpose of this repeal is to delete sections that are no longer necessary.

No comments were received on the proposal.

Repeal of § § 19.201 - 19.204, 19.211 - 19.212, 19.301 - 19.304, 19.311, 19.401, and 19.501 are adopted pursuant to the Insurance Code Article 21.01 and §36.001. Article 21.01, §4 provides that the commissioner may adopt rules as necessary to implement this subchapter and to meet the minimum requirements of federal law and regulations. Section 36.001 provides that the Commissioner may adopt any rules necessary and appropriate to implement the powers and duties of the Texas Department of Insurance under the Insurance Code and other laws of this state.

Subchapter C. Written Examination for Applicants for License to Write Insurance Upon Any One Life in Excess of $10,000 Under the Insurance Code, Article 21.07, §4A

§19.201. Purpose.

§ 19.202. Fees for Examination.

§19.203. Schedules.

§19.204. Applying and Qualifying for Examination.

§19.211. Examination Requirement Waived Under Certain Circumstances.

§19.212. Circumstances Under Which Insurance Carriers May Be Permitted To Conduct Written Examinations of Their Own Agents.

Subchapter D. Written Examination for Applicants for Accident and Health Insurance Agents License Under the Insurance Code, Article 21.07-1, §16

§19.301. Purpose.

§19.302. Fees for Examination.

§19.303. Schedules.

§19.304. Applying and Qualifying for Examination.

§19.311. Circumstances Under Which a Written Examination Is Not Required.

Subchapter E. Licensing of Nonresident Agents under the Insurance Code, Article 21.07

§19.401. Licensing of Nonresident Agents under the Insurance Code, Article 21.07.

Subchapter F. Licensing of Local Recording Agents and Solicitors

§19.501. Educational Requirements, Local Recording Agents.



For more information, contact:

Contact Information and Other Helpful Links