Skip to Top Main Navigation Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content Area Skip to Footer
Texas Department of Insurance
Topics:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Jefferson County

View Map
List of Communities
Description of Dividing Line

View a complete list of all Appointed Engineers and the types of inspections they perform on the windstorm system.

Jefferson County Map

map legend

This product is for informational purposes and is not prepared for or suitable for legal, engineering, or surveying purposes. It does not represent an on-the-ground survey and represents only the approximate relative location of property boundaries.

The Texas Department of Insurance produces maps for general informational use only. No warranty is made by TDI regarding specific accuracy or completeness. It is the user's responsibility to verify all data represented in the maps.

Notes: All structures located inside the city limits of a city or town which is divided by the dividing line between inland I and inland II shall be subject to the Inland II requirements.

List of Communities

The following is a list of communities located in Jefferson County. The communities have been categorized according to the zone they fall under. If a structure is located in a community or area not shown below, then refer to the county map to determine which zone the structure falls under.

INLAND II- 2006 IBC/IRC with the Texas Revisions, 110 mph 3-second gust design wind speed

Amelia Beaumont
Bevil Oaks Cheek
China Elizabeth
Fannett Gilburg
Meeker Nome
Pine Island Voth

INLAND I- 2006 IBC/IRC with the Texas Revisions, 120 mph 3-second gust design wind speed
Atreco Morey
Beaux Art Gardens Nederland
Central Gardens Pear Ridge
Griffing Park Port Acres
Groves Port Arthur
Hamshire Port Neches
Hebert Smiths Bluff
Labelle Viterbo
Lakeview West Port Arthur

SEAWARD- 2006 IBC/IRC with the Texas Revisions, 130 mph 3-second gust design wind speed
Keith Lake Pleasure Island
Port Arthur Sabine
Sabine Pass Sea Rim State Park

Written Description of Dividing Line Between Inland I and Inland II Zones:
Jefferson County:

Beginning at the Chambers/Jefferson County line intersection with Interstate Highway 10 and continuing northeasterly along Interstate Highway 10 to the intersection of Interstate Highway 10 with F.M. Road 365; continuing east along F.M. Road 365 to the intersection of F.M. Road 365 with Hillebrandt Road; continuing north along Hillebrandt Road to the intersection of Hillebrandt Road with West Port Arthur Road; continuing south along West Port Arthur Road to the city limits of the City of Beaumont, Texas; continuing to follow the southeastern city limits of the City of Beaumont, Texas, as it crosses through F.M. Road 3514, U.S. Highways 69, 96, and 287 and State Highway 347 and continuing to the intersection with the Jefferson/Orange County line.

For more information, contact:

Last updated: 2/28/2020