Skip to Top Main Navigation Skip to Content Area Skip to Footer
Texas Department of Insurance
Topics:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All
Parking at the new Barbara Jordan Building
Parking at the new Barbara Jordan Building

DWC holds contested case hearings at the new Barbara Jordan Building in the Capitol Complex, located at 1601 Congress Avenue.

If you are driving to your Austin hearing, you’ll need to plan for parking. There are a few on-street metered spaces near the building and DWC has arranged a limited number of free parking spots for visitors who have hearings. Here’s a video to help you with parking and entering the building.

Forget the fax!
Forget the fax!

Anyone can upload electronic documents, such as DWC forms, to the Texas Department of Insurance, Division of Workers’ Compensation and get a printable receipt.

Learn more

New dates for OSHA trainings - students in a class
Get them trained!

Our calendar is full of free and low-cost workplace safety classes in English and Spanish whether your employees need OSHA 30 or OSHA 10-Hour Course cards.

Register now

News and highlights

Research group releases health care cost and utilization report

REG releases a new report on health care cost and utilization in the Texas workers' compensation system between 2012 and 2022. This report shows that total health care costs declined 30% during this time, from $1.15 billion to $812 million. It also provides drill-down analyses by claim type, health care provider type, service type, maturity, facility type, and drug type. Need an overview? See the snapshot.

DWC adopts death benefits rules

DWC adopted amendments to Texas Administrative Code (28 TAC), Section 122.100 and new 28 TAC Section 124.8, concerning claims for death benefits. The rules implement Texas Labor Code Sections 408.182 and 409.007, which were amended by House Bill 2314, 88th Legislature, Regular Session (2023).

Annual change to medical fee guideline conversion factors

DWC has released its annual change notice to the Medical Fee Guideline conversion factors based on the Medicare Economic Index (MEI). The MEI for 2024 reflects an increase of 4.6 percent. Call CompConnection for Health Care Providers at 800-252-7031, option 3 for any questions.

The nation’s best care and services for injured employees and their employers.

Regulate Texas workers’ compensation efficiently, educate system participants, and achieve a balanced system in which everyone is treated fairly with dignity and respect.