Skip to Top Main Navigation Skip to Content Area Skip to Footer
Topics:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Escrow officer

Manage your license

Question?

Use our online form.
We will respond within two business days.

Update contact information

License copy

If you need a copy of your license, email TitleLicensing@tdi.texas.gov or call 512-676-6475.

Continuing education credits

  • To keep your license in good standing, you must take 10 hours of continuing education every two years. One hour must be in ethics / consumer protection. (If you don’t live in Texas, you are not required to take continuing education courses through the state of Texas.)
  • There’s a $50 fine for every hour not completed on time, up to a maximum of $500 per license. You won't be able to renew your license until your continuing education is complete, and you've paid any fines.
  • Create an account on the Sircon website to:
    • Find courses and providers.
    • View your transcript.
    • Ask for an exemption or extension.
  • You may not need to complete continuing education if you have been licensed in Texas for at least 20 years. To apply, go to Sircon and click on "Request CE Exemption."
  • More information:

License renewal

  • To renew your license, use the Escrow Officer License Renewal (Form FINT02).
  • The renewal application fee is $35 (non-refundable).
  • The late fee is $17.50.

Cancel license

To cancel your license, send a letter with your: (1) name, (2) license number, and (3) signature. Send the letter by email to License@tdi.texas.gov or by mail:

Texas Department of Insurance
Agent and Adjuster Licensing Office, MC 107-1A
PO Box 149104
Austin, TX  78714-9104

You also can sign and return the postcard you may have received about a continuing education deficiency.

Letter of certification

You can ask for a letter of certification (proof you have a license in Texas) by sending a letter to us:

  • The letter needs to include your name, license number, and your signature.
  • You will need to mail $11 with the letter.
  • If you write a check, make it payable to the Texas Department of Insurance.
  • Mail it to this address:

    Title Licensing, Mail Code 107-TL
    PO Box 149104
    Austin, Texas 78714-9104

Still have a question? Use our online form.

Last updated: 6/15/2018