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Official Order
of the
Texas Commissioner of Insurance

Date: JUL 06 2016

Subject Considered:

APPROVAL OF TEXAS WINDSTORM INSURANCE ASSOCIATION
DWELLING AND COMMERCIAL INSURANCE POLICY FORMS AND DECLARATIONS PAGE FORMS
UNDER 28 TAC §5.4911

Petition and State Tracking Numbers: Dwelling Policy P-0316-01, STN S622264
Dwelling Policy Declarations Page P-0316-02, STN 5622265
Commercial Policy P-0316-03, STN 5622266
Commercial Policy Declarations Page P-0316-04, STN S622267

The commissioner of insurance considers the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association (TWIA) submission
for approval of revisions to TWIA's dwelling and commercial insurance policy forms and declarations
page forms. The commissioner makes the following findings of fact and conclusions of law:

1. On March 24, 2016, as mandated by 28 TAC §5.4911 and §5.4912, TWIA submitted revisions to
its dwelling and commercial insurance policy forms and declarations page forms. The revised
dwelling policy form is attached as Exhibit A. The revised dwelling policy declarations page form
is attached as Exhibit B. The revised commercial policy form is attached as Exhibit C. The revised
commercial policy declarations page form is attached as Exhibit D.

2. The revised forms state that the policy may be subject to a surcharge to pay public securities,
the policyholder has 120 days to pay the surcharge, and failure to pay will result in cancellation.
The revised policy forms also replace out-of-date board officer signatures with brackets so that
TWIA need not refile the forms when officers change. The revisions are required by §5.4912.
The revised declarations page forms also include editorial and formatting changes.

3. TDI posted notice of TWIA's submission on the TDI website on April 8, 2016. Notice of the
submission was also published in the April 22, 2016, issue of the Texas Register at 41 TexReg
2998. Both notices are required by 28 TAC §5.4911. The comment period ended on May 23,
2016. TDI received no comments or hearing requests.
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4. The revisions are consistent with TWIA's obligation to provide windstorm and hail insurance in
the catastrophe area under Insurance Code Chapter 2210.

5. Under 28 TAC §5.4911, the commissioner may, after the public has an opportunity for comment
and a public hearing, approve insurance policy forms TWIA submits to implement Insurance
Code Chapter 2210. The commissioner must approve the revised policy forms before TWIA can
use them.

Therefore, the commissioner approves the revisions in Exhibits A, B, C, and D. TWIA must begin using
the revised dwelling and commercial insurance policy forms and declarations page forms not later than
60 days after the date of this order. TWIA must notify TDI when TWIA begins using the revised forms.

David C. Mattax
Commissioner of Insurance

o Wt on Wgittod)

Mar\ﬂyn Han(ilton

Director, Property and Casualty Lines Office
Regulatory Policy Division

Commissioner’s Order No. 12-0018
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Texas Windstorm Insurance Association

5700 South MoPac Expressway, Building A, Austin, Texas 78749
P.O. Box 99090, Austin, Texas 78709-3090
1-800-788-8247 / Fax 512-899-4950

TWIA DWELLING POLICY
WINDSTORM AND HAIL

THIS POLICY JACKET WITH THE COMMON DECLARATIONS PAGE, COVERAGE PARTS, AND ENDORSEMENTS, IF ANY, ISSUED TO
FORM A PART THEREOF, COMPLETES THIS POLICY.

THIS POLICY DOES NOT PROVIDE FLOOD OR WAVE WASH COVERAGE. CONSULT YOUR AGENT FOR AVAILABILITY OF FLOOD COVERAGE.

Ed Date [Date]

EXHIBIT

W sha
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IMPORTANT NOTICE
To obtain information or make a complaint:
You may call Texas Windstorm Insurance Association’s toll-free

telephone number for information or to make a compfaint at

1-800-788-8247

You may contact the Texas Department of Insurance to obtain
information on companies, coverages, rights or complaints at

1-800-252-3439

You may write the Texas Department of Insurance

P.O. Box 149104
Austin, TX 78714-9104
FAX #(512) 475-1771
Web: http://www.tdi.texas.gov
E-mail:
ConsumerProtection@tdi.texas.gov

To obtain price and policy form comparisons and other
information relating to residential property insurance and
personal automobile insurance, you may visit the Texas
Department of Insurance/Office of Public Insurance Counsel
website:

www.helpinsure.com

PREMIUM OR CLAIM DISPUTES:

Should you have a dispute concerning your premium or about a
claim you should contact the agent or the company first. If the
dispute is not resolved, you may contact the Texas Department of
Insurance.

ATTACH THIS NOTICE TO YOUR POLICY:
This notice is for information only and does not become a part or
condition of the attached document.

OMBUDSMAN FOR POLICYHOLDERS:

The Texas Department of Insurance has established the Coastal
Outreach and Assistance Services Team (COAST) Program to assist
consumers with understanding the TWIA claim process. To obtain
assistance from the COAST Program, please refer to the COAST
Program website at www.tdi texas.gov/Consumer/COAST; email
ConsumerProtection@tdistate.tx.us; call toll-free 1-855- 352-
6278; or write to COAST Program — MC 111-1A, Texas Department
of Insurance, P.O. Box 149104, Austin, TX 78714- 9104.

AVISO IMPORTANTE
Para obtener informacion o para someter una queja:

Usted pueda llamar al numero de telefono gratis de Texas
Windstorm Insurance Association para information o para
someter una queja al

1-800-788-8247

Pueda comunicarse con el Departamento de Seguros de Texas
para obtener informacion acerca de companias, coberturas,
derechos o quejas al

1-800-252-3439

Pueda escribir al Departamento de Seguros de Texas

P.O. Box 149104
Austin, TX 78714-9104
FAX #(512) 475-1771
Web: http://www tdi.texas.gov
E-mail:  ConsumerProtection@tdi.texas.gov

Para obtener formas de comparacion de precios y pdliza y otra
informacién acerca del seguro de propiedad residencial y del
seguro de automovil, visite el sitio web del Departmento de
Seguros de Texas y la Oficina del Asesor Publico de Seguros:

www.helpinsure.com

DISPUTAS SOBRE PRIMAS O RECLAMOS:

Si tiene una disputa concerniente a su prima o a un reclamo, debe
comunicarse con el agente o la compania primero. Si no se
resuelve la disputa, pueda entonces comunicarse con el
departamento (TDI).

UNA ESTE AVISO A SU POLIZA:
Este aviso es solo para proposito de informacion y no se convierte
en parte o condicion del documento adjunto.

DEFENSOR DEL PUEBLO PARA LOS ASEGURADOS:
£l Departamento de Seguros de Texas ha establecido el Programa
de Alcance Comunitario y Servicios de Asistencia para el Area
Costera (Coastal Outreach and Assistance Services Team (COAST)
Program, por su nombre y siglas en inglés) para ayudar a los
consumidores a entender el proceso de las reclamaciones de
TWIA. Para obtenar ayuda del Programa COAST, visite el sitio Web
del Programa COAST en
www.tdi.texas.gov/Consumer/COAST, por medio de correo
electrénico a ConsumerProtection@tdi.state.tx.us; o llame gratis
al 1-855-352-6278; o escriba al Programa COAST — MC 111-1A,
Texas Department of Insurance, P.O. Box 149104, Austin, TX
78714-9104.
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TEXAS WINDSTORM INSURANCE ASSOCIATION

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING RESOLUTION OF DISPUTES
YOUR ACCESS TO JUDICIAL REVIEW OF OUR DECISIONS UNDER THIS POLICY IS LIMITED BY STATUTE. DISPUTES UNDER THIS

POLICY MUST BE RESOLVED THROUGH DISPUTE RESOLUTION PROCEDURES STIPULATED IN THE POLICY CONDITIONS AND THE
TEXAS WINDSTORM INSURANCE ASSOCIATION ACT, CHAPTER 2210, TEXAS INSURANCE CODE.

DISPUTES REGARDING ACCEPTED CLAIMS:

If we accept coverage for the claim in full or part, and you dispute the amount of loss, you must demand appraisal no later than
the 60w day after the date you receive notice of our decision regarding your claim, or request a 30-day extension not later than
the 75w day after you receive notice of our decision regarding your claim. Otherwise, you waive the right to contest our
determination of the amount of loss that we will pay.

An appraisal decision is binding on you and us as to the amount of loss we will pay for a fully accepted claim or the accepted
portion of a partially accepted claim. You may file a lawsuit not later than two years after the date of the appraisal decision to
vacate an appraisal decision and begin a new appraisal process. Otherwise, you may not bring a lawsuit against us with reference
to a claim for which we have accepted coverage in full.

The processes, deadlines, and binding effect of appraisal are further described in policy Condition 11.

DISPUTES REGARDING DENIED CLAIMS:

If we deny coverage for the claim in full or part, and you dispute that determination, you must provide us with notice, not later
than two years after the date on which you receive notice of our decision regarding your claim that you intend to bring a lawsuit
concerning denial of the claim. Otherwise, you waive the right to contest our denial of the claim, and you are barred from
bringing a lawsuit concerning denial of coverage.

We must request alternative dispute resolution (including mediation) not later than the 60th day after we receive your notice
of intent to bring a lawsuit. Alternative dispute resolution must be completed not later than the 60th day after we request
alternative dispute resolution, unless the period is extended by mutual agreement or by a rule of the commissioner of insurance.
If alternative dispute resolution is not completed or you are not satisfied after alternative dispute resolution, you may bring a
lawsuit in a district court not later than two years after the date on which you receive notice of our decision regarding your
claim. The only issues you may raise in a lawsuit against us are (1) whether our denial of coverage was proper, and {2} the
amount of damages permitted under the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association Act, Section 2210.576(b), Texas Insurance
Code.

The requirements for notice of intent to bring a lawsuit, alternative dispute resolution, and filing a lawsuit against us are
described in policy Condition 12.

OMBUDSMAN FOR POLICYHOLDERS:

The Texas Department of Insurance has established the Coastal Outreach and Assistance Services Team (COAST) Program to
assist consumers with understanding the TWIA claim process. To obtain assistance from the COAST Program, please refer to the
COAST Program website at www.tdi.texas.gov/Consumer/COAST; email ConsumerProtection@tdi.state.tx.us; call toli-free 1-
855-352-6278; or write to COAST Program - MC 111-1A, Texas Department of Insurance, P.O. Box 149104, Austin, TX 78714-
9104.

This notice is for information only and does not become a part or condition of the insurance policy.
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Texas Windstorm Insurance Association Dwelling Policy
Windstorm and Hail

Various provisions in this policy restrict coverage. Read
the entire policy carefully to determine rights, duties and
what is and is not covered.

Throughout this policy, the words “we”, “us”, and “our”
refer to the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association.
“You” and “your” refer to the named insured shown in the
Declarations.

AGREEMENT

We will provide the insurance described in this policy in
return for the premium and compliance with alf applicable
provisions of this policy.

Premium Surcharge:

The Texas Insurance Commissioner has the authority to
determine that a premium surcharge is necessary to pay
public securities issued on behalf of TWIA policyholders
and to require you to pay this surcharge. This policy will
immediately be subject to any non-refundable premium
surcharge determined by the Commissioner and
implemented by us.

if a surcharge is implemented, we will notify you in writing
and include in the notice the amount you must pay.
Payment of the surcharge will then be due 120 days after
you receive the notice from us. Failure to pay the
surcharge by the deadline will result in cancellation of the

policy.

DEFINITIONS

in this policy:

“Business” includes trade, profession or occupation.

COVERAGES

COVERED PROPERTY

This insurance applies to the described location and
coverages for which a limit of lability is shown in the
Declarations.

COVERAGE A {Dwelling)

We cover:

1. The dwelling on the described location shown in the
Declarations, used principally for dwelling purposes,

Pagel

including structures attached to the dwelling, unless
listed in the PROPERTY NOT COVERED section of the

policy.

2. Materials and supplies located on or next to the
described location used to construct, alter or repair
the dwelling or other structures on the described
location. The total limit of liability for this item is 10%
of the Coverage A (Dwelling) limit of liability. This is
not additional insurance and does not increase the
Coverage A (Dwelling) limit of liability.

3. If not otherwise covered in this policy, building
equipment and outdoor equipment used for the
service of and located on the described location.

4. Maintenance equipment and supplies, floor
coverings, window shades, refrigerators and stoves
that you own as a landlord, located on the described
location.

5. Other structures on the described location, set apart
from the dwelling by clear space. This includes
structures connected to the dwelling by only a fence,
utility line or similar connection.

The total limit of liability for other structures is 10%
of the Coverage A (Dwelling) limit of liability. This is
not additional insurance and does not increase the
Coverage A (Dwelling) limit of liability. We do not
cover other structures used for business purposes.

6. Other structures specifically described in the
Declarations. We do not cover other structures used
for business purposes.

COVERAGE B (Personal Property)
We cover:

Personal property and business personal property owned
or used by you or members of your family residing with
you while it is on the described location. At your request,
we will cover personal property owned by a guest or
residence employee while the property is on the
described location.

You may use up to 10% of the Coverage B (Personal
Property) limit of liability for loss by windstorm or hail to
personal property covered under Coverage B {Personal
Property) while anywhere in the world. This coverage
does not apply to business personal property or property
of guests or residence employees. This is not additional
insurance and does not increase the Coverage B (Personal
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Property) limit of liability.

At your request, you may use up to 10% of the Coverage
B (Personal Property) limit of liability for loss by
windstorm or hail to property of others while in your
custody and located on the described location. This is not
additional insurance and does not increase the Coverage
B (Personal Property) limit of liability.

PROPERTY NOT COVERED

We do not cover:

1. Animals.

2. Money, currency or bullion.

3. Securities, deeds, or evidences of debt.

4. Records, books of records or manuscripts.

5. Motor or engine propelled vehicles or machines
designed for movement on land, including attached
machinery or equipment. However, we do cover such
vehicles, while located in a fully enclosed building,
which are not subject to motor vehicle registration

and are:

a. Devices and equipment for assisting the
handicapped.

b. Power mowers and other lawn and garden
equipment not exceeding 18 horsepower.

c. Golf carts.

d. Vehicles or machines used for recreational
purposes while located on the described
location.

6. Aircraft, meaning any device used or designed for
flight except model or habby aircraft not used or
designed to carry people or cargo.

7. Watercraft, including outboard motors and
furnishings or equipment. However, we do cover
watercraft, including outboard motors and
furnishings or equipment, while located on land in a
fully enclosed building on the described location.

8. Unless specifically described in the Declarations:

a. Cloth awnings.

b. Greenhouses and their contents.
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10.

11.

c. Metal screen enclosures and their contents.

d. Buildings or structures located wholly or partially
over water and their contents.

e. Radio and television towers.

f. Outside satellite dishes, masts and antennas,
including lead-in wiring.

g. Windmills and wind chargers.
Wind turbines.

Breakaway walls, or personal property contained
within a breakaway wall enclosure. Breakaway wall
means a wall that is not a part of the structural
support of the building and is intended through its
design and construction to collapse under specific
lateral loading forces, without causing damage to the
elevated portion of the building or supporting
foundation systems.

Property that is covered under another coverage
form of this or any other policy in which it is more
specifically described, except for the excess of the
amount due from the other insurance.

EXTENSIONS OF COVERAGE

Debris Removal.

We will pay your expense for the removal from the
described location of:

a. Debris of covered property if windstorm or hail
causes the loss.

b. A tree that has damaged covered property if
windstorm or halil causes the tree to fall.

This does not increase the limit of liability that applies
to the damaged property.

When insurance under another policy applies to the
damaged property, we will pay only a proportion of
debris removal expense, determined by dividing the
limit of liability that applies to the damaged property
on this policy by the total limit of liability that applies
to the damaged property under both policies, and
applying the resulting percentage to the debris
removal expense.
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Reasonable Repairs.

If windstorm or hail causes the loss, we will pay the
reasonable cost you incur for necessary repairs made
solely to protect covered property from further
damage. This coverage does not increase the limit of
liability that applies to the property being repaired.

Improvements, Alterations and Additions.

a. If you are a tenant of the described location, the
Coverage B (Personal Property) limit of liability
applies to a loss caused by windstorm or hail to
improvements, alterations and additions, made
or acquired at your expense, to that part of the
described location used only by you.

b. If you are a condominium owner at the
described location, the Coverage B (Personal
Property) limit of liability applies to a loss caused
by windstorm or hail to alterations, fixtures,
installations and additions which are part of the
building and contained within the unfinished
interior surfaces of the perimeter walls, floors
and ceilings of the condominium unit, and the
exterior surfaces of balconies and terraces of the
condominium unit. Coverage B (Personal
Property) does not include property in or on the
condominium unit which is defined in the
condominium’s declarations or by-laws as a
common element.

This is not additional insurance and does not increase
the Coverage B (Personal Property) limit of liability.

Property Removed.

We will pay for expense and damage incurred in the
removal of covered property from the described
location endangered by windstorm or hail. This
coverage exists on a pro-rata basis for 30 days at each
location to which such property is removed for
preservation. This is not additional insurance and
does not increase the Coverage B (Personal Property)
limit of liability.

PERILS INSURED AGAINST

The following exclusions apply to loss to covered property:

Flood.

We do not cover under any and all circumstances loss
or damage caused by or resulting from flood, surface
water, waves, storm surge, tides, tidal water, tidal
waves, tsunami, seiche, overflow of streams or other
bodies of water, or spray from any of these, all
whether driven by wind or not.

Governmental Action.

We do not cover loss caused by the destruction of
property by order of governmental authority.

War.

We do not cover loss resulting directly or indirectly
from war. This includes undeclared war, civil war,
insurrection, rebellion, revolution, warlike act by
military personnel, destruction or seizure or use for
military purpose, and any consequence of these.
Discharge of a nuclear weapon will be deemed a
warlike act even if accidental.

Nuclear Hazard.

We do not cover loss resulting directly or indirectly
from nuclear reaction, radiation or radioactive
contamination, all  whether controlled or
uncontrolled or however caused.

Power Failure.

We do not cover loss resulting directly or indirectly
from power failure, unless such failure results from
direct physical damage to power, heating or cooling
equipment located on the described location caused
by windstorm or hail.

Rain.

We do not cover loss or damage caused by or
resulting from rain, whether driven by wind or not,
unless direct force of wind or hail makes an opening
in a roof or wall and rain enters through this opening
and causes the damage.

We cover direct physical loss to the covered property 7. Electricity.
caused by windstorm or hail unless the loss is excluded in
the Exclusions. We do not cover loss to electrical devices or wiring

caused by electricity resulting from artificial causes.

EXCLUSIONS
8. Ordinance or Law.

Page 3
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We do not cover loss or damage caused directly or
indirectly by the enforcement of any ordinance or
faw:

a. Regulating the construction or repair of any
property; or

b. Requiring the demolition of any property,
including the cost of removing its debris.

Mold, Fungi, or Other Microorganisms.

We do not cover loss or damage caused by or
resulting from fungi or mold and other
microorganisms, except as provided in 9.b.

a. “Fungi or mold and other microorganisms” when
used in the policy or in this exclusion means the
presence, growth, proliferation, spread or any
activity of fungi or mold and other
microorganisms.

This exclusion also applies to the cost:

(1) To remove fungi or mold and other
microorganisms from covered property
covered under this Texas Windstorm
Insurance Association policy.

(2) To tear out and replace any part of the
building or other covered property as
needed to gain access to the fungi or mold
and other microorganisms; and

(3) Of testing of air or property to confirm the
absence, presence or level of fungi or mold
and other microorganisms.

b. This exclusion applies unless the fungi or mold
and other microorganisms are located upon the
portion of covered property which must be
repaired or replaced because of sudden and
accidental direct physical damage resulting from
wind or hail which would otherwise be covered
under this policy. For purposes of this exclusion,
sudden and accidental shall include a loss event
that is hidden or concealed for a period of time
until it is detectable. A hidden loss must be
reported to us no later than 30 days after the
date it was detected or should have been
detected.

c. However, the exception to the exclusion
described in “b.” above does not include:

(1) the cost to treat, contain, remove or

dispose of the fungi or mold and other

microorganisms beyond that which is
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required to repair or replace the covered
property physically damaged by water;

(2) the cost of any testing of air or property to
confirm the absence, presence or level of
fungi, mold and other microorganisms
whether performed prior to, during or after
the removal, repair, restoration or
replacement;

(3) the cost of any decontamination of the
covered property covered under this Texas
Windstorm Insurance Association policy;

{(4) any increase in loss under this Texas
Windstorm Insurance Association policy
related to loss of use, debris removal,
additional living expense, or diminution in
value resulting from c. (1), (2}, and (3).

10. Asbestos.

We do not cover any loss or damage caused by or
resulting from asbestos. We do cover direct physical
loss caused by windstorm or hail to covered property
containing asbestos materials; however, we do not
cover the additional cost or expense to test for,
monitor, clean up, remove, contain, treat, abate or
assess the effects of asbestos or asbestos-containing
materials.

DEDUCTIBLE

We will not pay for loss or damage to any item in any one
occurrence until the amount of loss or damage exceeds
the Deductible amount shown in the Declarations for that
item. We will then pay the amount of loss or damage for
that item in excess of the Deductible amount, up to the
applicable limit of liability, after any deduction required by
the Coinsurance Condition.

CONDITIONS

1. Policy Period. This policy applies only to loss which
occurs during the policy period shown in the
Declarations.

2. Insurable Interest and Limit of Liability. Even if more
than one person has an insurable interest in the

property covered, we will not be liable in any loss:

a. For an amount greater than the interest of a
person insured under this policy; or

b. For more than the applicable limit of liability.
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3.

4,

Fraudulent Misrepresentation.

This policy is void as to an insured, if the insured
has fraudulently misrepresented in proof of loss
or death a fact material to the question of our
liability under the policy, and the insured’s
misrepresentation misled and caused us to waive
or lose a valid defense to the policy.

This policy is void as to an insured, if the insured
has fraudulently misrepresented in the
application for the policy any fact material to the
risk, and the insured’s misrepresentation
contributed to the contingency or event on which
the policy became due and payable.

Duties After Loss.

Your Duties After Loss.

(1} In case of a loss to covered property caused
by windstorm or hail, you must file a claim
with us not later than one year after the
date on which the damage to property that
is the basis of the claim occurs. The
commissioner of insurance, on a showing of
good cause by a person insured by us, may
extend the one-year period to file a claim
for a period not to exceed 180 days. You
may also submit with your claim any bids,
estimates, reports, photographs, invoices,
bills, receipts, inventories, comments,
documents, records and other information.

(2) You must provide us with the information
we request under Condition 4.b.(1).

(3} You must protect the property from further
damage.

(4) You must make reasonable, necessary and
temporary repairs to protect the property.

(5} You must keep an accurate record of repair
expenses. Upon completion of repairs or
replacement, you may submit records,
including invoices, bills, statements, and
receipts to us for a claim under
replacement cost coverage, Condition
6.c.(4).

(6} You must provide us access to the damaged
property as often as we reasonably require.

b. Our Duties After Loss.
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(1) Not later than the 30t day after the date
the claim is filed, we may request in writing
information that is necessary to determine
whether to accept or reject the claim.

(2) Not later than the 60th day after the date
we receive a claim or the 60th day after the
date we receive information requested
under Condition 4.b.(1}, whichever is later,
we shall provide you, in writing, notice of
the amount of the loss we will pay, if any,
and notice that:

(i) we have accepted coverage for the
claim in full;

(i) we have accepted coverage for the
claim in part and have denied coverage
for the claim in part; or

(ili} we have denied coverage for the claim
in full.

(3) We must, on request, provide you
reasonable access to all information
relevant to the determination by us
concerning the claim. You may copy the
information at your own cost or may
request that we provide a copy of all or part
of the information to you. We may charge
you the actual cost incurred by us in
providing a copy of the information
requested, excluding any amount for labor
involved in making any information or copy
of information available to you.

Loss Payment.

a. If we notify you under Condition 4.b.(2) that we
will pay your claim, or part of your claim, we
must make payment not later than the 10 day
after we notify you.

b. If payment of your claim or part of your claim
requires the performance of an act by you, we
must make payment not later than the 10 day
after the date the act is performed.

Loss Settlement. Covered property losses are settled
as follows:

a. We will use any guidelines published by the
commissioner of insurance under Insurance
Code Sec. 2210.578(f) to evaluate and settle
claims involving the extent to which a loss to
insured property was incurred as a result of
wind, waves, tidal surges, or rising waters not
caused by waves or surges.
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b.

Our liability and payment for covered losses to
personal  property, carpeting, outdoor
antennas, awnings, fences, and structures other
than buildings will not exceed the smallest of
the following:

(1) The actual cash value of the damaged
property at the time of loss, determined
with proper deduction for depreciation;

(2) The cost to repair or replace the damaged
property with material of like kind and

quality; or
(3) The specified limit of liability of the policy.

Our liability and payment for covered losses to
dwelling and other building(s) under Coverage
A (Dwelling) will be subject to the following:

(1) If, at the time of loss, the Coverage A
(Dwelling} limit of liability is:

(a) 80% or more of the full replacement
cost of the dwelling, or

(b) Equal to the maximum amount of
insurance otherwise available through
us,

we will pay the repair or replacement cost
of the damaged building(s), without
deduction for depreciation.

(2) if, at the time of loss, the Coverage A
(Dwelling) limit of liability is:

(a) Less than 80% of the full replacement
cost of the dwelling, and

(b} Less than the maximum amount of
insurance available through us,

we will pay no more than the replacement
cost of the damaged building(s) at the time
of loss, less depreciation.

(3) In determining the amount of insurance
required to equal 80% of the full
replacement cost of the dwelling, we do
not include the value of excavations,
underground pipes, underground wiring
and foundations which are below the
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surface of the ground.

(4) We will pay only the actual cash value of
the damaged building(s) until repair or
replacement is completed. Repair or
replacement must be completed within
545 days of the date we notify you of the
amount we will pay under Condition
4.b.(2). Upon completion and
documentation of repairs or replacement,
we will pay the additional amount claimed
under replacement cost coverage, but our
payment will not exceed the smallest of the
following:

(a) The limit of liability under this policy
applicable to the damaged or
destroyed building(s);

(b} The cost to repair or replace that part
of the building(s) damaged, with
material of like kind and quality and for
the same use and occupancy on the
same premises; or

(c) The amount actually and necessarily
spent to repair or replace the damaged
building(s), as documented by records,
including invoices, bills, statements,
and receipts, submitted to us under
Condition 4.a.(5).

If you dispute the additional amount we will pay
for the repair or replacement of the damaged
building(s} under Condition 6.c.(4), you may
request that this amount be determined by
appraisal under Condition 11. You must demand
an appraisal not later than the 60 day after the
date you submit records, including invoices,
bills, statements, and receipts, to us under
Condition 4.a.(5) for the repair or replacement
of the damaged building(s).

7. Coinsurance.

If a coinsurance percentage is shown in the
Declarations, we will not pay the full amount of
any loss if the actual cash value of covered
property at the time of loss times the
coinsurance percentage shown for it in the
Declarations is greater than the limit of
insurance for the property.

Instead, we will determine the most we will pay
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using the following steps:

(1) Multiply the actual cash value of covered
property at the time of loss by the
coinsurance percentage;

(2) Divide the limit of insurance of the property
by the figure determined in step (1);

(3) Multiply the total amount of loss, before
the application of any deductible, by the
figure determined in step (2); and

(4) Subtract the deductible from the figure
determined in step (3).

We will pay the amount determined in step (4) or the
limit of insurance, whichever is less. For the
remainder, you will either have to rely on other
insurance or absorb the loss yourself.

In applying this coinsurance clause we will disregard
the value of foundations of buildings which are
below the surface of the lowest basement floor or,
where there is no basement, which are below the
surface of the ground. We will not consider the cost
of removal of debris in the determination of actual
cash value when applying the coinsurance clause.

We will not require a special inventory or appraisal
of undamaged property if your total claim for loss is:

(1) Lessthan $10,000 and

(2) Lessthan 5% of the limit of insurance on the
described property.

This provision does not waive any of the
requirements of the coinsurance clause.

b. This coinsurance clause does not apply to the
dwelling or personal property if the limit of
liability is equal to or greater than the total
amount of fire insurance in effect at the time of
the loss.

Coinsurance Examples

Example No. 1 (Underinsurance):

When:

The actual cash value of the property is $125,000
The coinsurance percentage for it is 80%

The limit of liability is $80,000
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The deductible is $800
The amount of loss is $25,000
Step (1) $125,000 x 80% = $100,000

(the minimum amount of insurance to meet your
coinsurance requirement}

Step (2) $80,000 + $100,000 = .80

Step (3) $25,000 x .80 = $20,000

Step (4) $20,000 - $800 = $19,200

We will pay no more than $19,200. The remaining
$5,800 is not covered.

Example No. 2 {(adeguate insurance})

When:

The actual cash value of the property is $125,000
The coinsurance percentage for it is 80%

The limit of liability is $100,000

The deductible is $1,000

The amount of loss is $25,000

Step (1) $125,000 x 80% = $100,000

(the minimum amount of insurance to meet your
coinsurance requirement)

Step {2) $100,000 + $100,000 = 1.00

Step (3) $25,000 x 1.00 = $25,000

Step (4) $25,000 - $1,000 = $24,000

We will pay $24,000 of the loss. No penalty applies.

Mortgage Clause (Without Contribution).
a. The word "mortgagee" includes trustee.

b. We will pay for any covered loss of or damage
to buildings or structures to the mortgagee
shown in the Declarations as interests appear.

¢. The mortgagee has the right to receive loss
payment even if the mortgagee has started
foreclosure or similar action on the building or
structure.

d. If we deny your claim because of your acts or
because you have failed to comply with the
terms of this policy, the mortgagee has the right
to receive loss payment if the mortgagee:

(1) At our request, pays any premiums due



under this policy, if you have failed to do so.

(2) Submits to us any information we
requested from you under Condition
4.b.(1) promptly after receiving notice from
us of your failure to do so.

(3) Has notified us of any change in ownership,
occupancy or substantial change in risk
known to the mortgagee.

All of the terms of this policy will then apply
directly to the mortgagee. Failure of the
mortgagee to comply with d.(1), d.(2) or d.(3)
above shall void this policy as to the interest of
the mortgagee.

If we pay the mortgagee for any loss or damage
and deny payment to you because of your acts
or because you have failed to comply with the
terms of this policy:

(1) The mortgagee's rights under the mortgage
will be transferred to us to the extent of the
amount we pay.

(2) The mortgagee's right to recover the full
amount of the mortgagee's claim will not
be impaired.

At our option, we may pay to the mortgagee the
whole principal on the mortgage plus any
accrued interest. In this event, your mortgage
and note will be transferred to us and you will
pay your remaining mortgage debt to us.

If this policy is canceled, we will give the
mortgagee specifically named in the
Declarations written notice of cancellation.

If we cancel the policy, we will give the
mortgagee the same number of days’ notice of
cancellation we give you.

If you cancel the policy, we will give the
mortgagee notice of cancellation to be effective
on the date stated in the notice. The effective
date of cancellation cannot be before the 10th
day after we mail notice.

We will not give notice of cancellation to any
successor or assignee of the mortgagee named
in this policy.
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10.

g. If the property described under Coverage A

(Dwelling) is foreclosed upon under the deed of
trust, the mortgagee may cancel this policy of
insurance and will be entitled to any unearned
premiums from this policy.

The mortgagee must credit any unearned
premium against any deficiency owed by the
borrower and return any unearned premium
not so credited to the borrower.

Other Insurance.

a. Ifproperty covered by this policy is also covered
by other insurance, we will pay only the
proportion of a loss caused by windstorm or hail
under this policy that the limit of liability
applying under this policy bears to the total
amount of insurance covering the property.

b. If glass or an item of personal property is
insured specifically under any other policy, then
this policy applies as excess insurance over the
specific insurance.

¢. Ifaloss covered by this policy is also covered by
other insurance in the name of a condominium
association, the insurance provided in this
policy will be excess over the amount collectible
under the other insurance.

Limited Judicial Remedies.

Your access to judicial review of our decisions under
this policy is limited by statute.

a. You may not bring a private lawsuit against us,
our agent or representative under Chapters 541
{concerning unfair methods of competition and
unfair or deceptive acts or practices) or 542
(concerning processing and settlement of
claims), Texas Insurance Code. Subchapter L-1,
Chapter 2210, Texas Insurance Code provides
the exclusive remedies for claims against us, our
agent or our representative.

b. You may not bring a class action suit against us.

¢c.  We and our agents or representatives may not
be held liable for damages under Chapter 17,
Texas Business and Commerce Code
{concerning deceptive trade practices), or
under any provisions of any law providing for
additional damages, punitive damages, or a
penalty, except as otherwise specified by the
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11.

Texas Windstorm Insurance Association Act,
Chapter 2210, Texas Insurance Code.

d. You may not bring a lawsuit against us with
reference to a claim for which we have accepted
coverage in full, except as provided by
Condition 11.

e. You may not bring a lawsuit against us with
reference to the amount of loss we will pay for
a claim in full or in part, except as provided by
Condition 11.

f.  You may not bring a lawsuit against us with
reference to a claim for which we have denied
coverage in full or in part, except as provided by
Condition 12.

Disputes Concerning the Amount of Loss - Exclusive
Remedy.

a. |If you dispute the amount we will pay for a
claim, your exclusive remedy under this policy is
appraisal.

b. If you choose to demand appraisal, you mustdo
50 no later than the 60 day after the date you
receive notice from us that we accept coverage
for a claim in full or in part as provided by
Condition 4.b.(2).

¢. You may request in writing that the 60-day
period to demand appraisal be extended:

(1) not later than the 75" day after the date
you receive written notice from us that we
accept coverage for a claim in full or in part;
and

(2) we may grant an additional 30-day period
in which you may demand appraisal, on a
showing of good cause

d. You may request from us a detailed summary of
the manner in which we determined the
amount of the loss we will pay.

e. If you do not demand appraisal before the 61
day after we notify you that we accept coverage
for a claim in full or in part, or before the 31
day after we grant an extension for good cause,
you waive vyour right to contest our
determination of the amount of loss we will pay
for that claim.
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f.

Appraisal Process.

(1) i you demand appraisal of the amount we
will pay for a claim, you and we will each
select a competent and independent
appraiser. You shall notify us of your
appraiser’s identity. We shall notify you of
our appraiser's identity within 10 days after
we receive notice of your appraiser’s
identity. The two appraisers will choose a
competent and independent umpire. If
they cannot agree upon an umpire within
15 days, the commissioner of insurance
shall select an umpire from a roster of
qualified umpires maintained by the Texas
Department of Insurance.

(2) The two appraisers will then determine the
amount of loss, stating separately for the
portion of the claim for which we have
accepted coverage in full or in part:

(i} The actual cash value of the damaged
property at the time of loss,
determined with proper deduction for
depreciation; and

(i) The cost to repair or replace the
damaged property with material of like
kind and quality.

(3) If you or we request that they do so, the
appraisers will also determine:

(iy the full replacement cost of the
building at the time of loss for
purposes of the Loss Settlement
Condition; and

(i} the value of the covered property at
the time of loss for purposes of the
Coinsurance Condition.

(4) If you or we request that they do so, the
appraisers will also determine the amount
that you necessarily spent to repair or
replace the damaged property.

(5) If you or we request that they do so, the
appraisers will also determine the amount
of loss for any extensions of coverage for
which we have accepted coverage in full or
in part.
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(6) If the appraisers fail to agree, they will
submit their differences to the umpire. An
itemized decision agreed to by any two of
these three and filed with us will determine
the amount of the loss.

(7) You and we are responsible in equal shares
for paying the costs incurred or charged in
connection with the appraisal, including
expenses of the appraisers and umpire. If
we pay more than our share of the costs of
appraisal, our liability and payment for
covered losses shall be reduced by the
amount we pay in excess of our share.

The appraisal decision is binding upon you and
us and is not otherwise reviewable or
appealable, unless:

(1) the appraisal decision was obtained by
corruption, fraud, or other undue means;

(2) your or our rights were prejudiced by:

(i} evident partiality by an appraisal
umpire;

(i) corruption by an appraiser or umpire;
or

(ili) misconduct or willful misbehavior of
an appraiser or umpire; or

(3) an appraiser or umpire:

(i) exceeded the appraiser's or umpire's
powers;

(it} refused to postpone the appraisal after
a showing of sufficient cause for the
postponement;

(iii) refused to consider evidence material
to the claim; or

(iv) conducted the appraisal in a manner
that substantially prejudiced your or
our rights.

If you or we believe the appraisal decision is
appealable as a result of any reason listed in
Condition 11.g., you or we may file a Jawsuit to
vacate the appraisal decision in a district court
in the county in which the loss that is the subject
of the appraisal occurred. A lawsuit under this
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paragraph must be filed not later than two years
after the date of an appraisal decision. If the
court vacates the appraisal decision, you and we
must begin the appraisal process again.

Disputes Concerning Denied Coverage —Exclusive
Remedy.

If you dispute our decision to deny coverage for
a claim in full or in part, prior to bringing a
lawsuit against us, you must provide notice to
us of your intent to bring a lawsuit. You may use
a form supplied by us.

If you do not provide notice of intent to bring a
lawsuit against us within two years after the
date you receive notice from us that we denied
aclaim in full or in part as provided by Condition
4.b.(2), you waive your right to contest our
partial or full denial of coverage and you are
barred from bringing a lawsuit against us
concerning the denial of that claim.

As a prerequisite for filing a lawsuit against us,
we may require you to submit the dispute to
alternative dispute resolution by mediation or
moderated settlement conference, as provided
by Chapter 154, Texas Civil Practice and
Remedies Code. If we require an alternative
dispute resolution:

(1) we must request the alternative dispute
resolution in writing not later than the 60t
day after the date we receive your notice of
intent to bring a lawsuit against us; and

(2) except as provided by Condition 12.c.{3),
the alternative dispute resolution must be
completed not later than the 60% day after
the date we request the alternative dispute
resolution in writing.

(3) The 60-day period for completion of the
alternative dispute resolution can be
extended by:

(i) your and our mutual consent; or

(if) rule adopted by the commissioner of
insurance.

Mediation.

(1) if we request alternative dispute resolution
by mediation and you and we are unable to



4561

agree on a mediator, the commissioner of
insurance shall select a mediator from a
roster of qualified mediators maintained by
the Texas Department of Insurance.

If we request alternative dispute resolution
by mediation, you and we will be equally
responsible for the expenses of mediation.

e. Lawsuit Against Us.

(1)

(2)

(3)
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You may bring a lawsuit against us
concerning the denial of a claim only if you
have notified us of your intent to bring a
lawsuit as required by Condition 12.a.

As provided by Condition 12.c., we have 60
days from the receipt of your notice of
intent to bring a lawsuit against us to
request that you submit your dispute with
us to alternative dispute resolution. You
may not bring a lawsuit against us prior to
the expiration of that 60-day period, unless
we waive our right to request alternative
dispute resolution of that claim dispute in
writing.

If we request alternative dispute resolution
as provided by 12.c, you may bring a
lawsuit against us if:

(i} the alternative dispute resolution was
not completed within 60 days from the
date we made the request, and no
extension was granted under
Condition 12.c.(3);

(i) the alternative dispute resolution was
not completed prior to the expiration
of an authorized extension of the 60-
day period, as provided by Condition
i2.c.; or

(ili} you are not satisfied after completion
of the alternative dispute resolution.

You must bring any lawsuit against us
concerning the denial of a claim not later
than two years after the date on which you
receive written notification from us that we
have denied a claim in full or in part as
provided by Condition 4.b.{2).

You must bring any lawsuit against us
concerning the denial of a claim in a district

(6)

court in the county in which the loss that is
the subject of the coverage denial
occurred.

If you bring a lawsuit against us concerning
the denial of a claim prior to providing
notice as required under Condition 12.a.,
the court shall abate the lawsuit until you
provide the notice to us and, if requested
by us, the dispute has been submitted to
alternative dispute resolution.

Limitation on Scope of Lawsuit. You may
only bring a lawsuit against us concerning
the denial of a claim to determine:

(i) whether our denial of coverage was
proper; and

(i} the amount of damage to which you
are entitled to recover, if any.

Limitation on Damages Concerning Denied
Coverage.

(i} You may recover only:

(a) the covered loss payable under the
terms of this policy, less any
amount already paid by us for any
portion of a covered loss;

(b) prejudgment interest, at the rate
provided in Subchapter B, Chapter
304, Texas Finance Code, from the
first day after the date specified by
Condition 5., by which we were or
would have been required to pay an
accepted claim in full or in part; and

(c) court costs and reasonable and
necessary attorney’s fees.

(i) Nothing in the Texas Windstorm
Insurance Association Act, Chapter
2210, Texas Insurance Code, including
the limitation on damages described by
Condition 12.e.(8){i), may be construed
to limit the consequential damages, or
amount of consequential damages, that
you may recover under common law in
a lawsuit against us.

(iii} You may recover damages in an amount
not to exceed two times the damages
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associated with a covered loss payable
under the terms of the policy and any
consequential damages recoverable
under common law, if you show by clear
and convincing evidence that we
mishandled your claim to your
detriment by intentionally:

(A) failing to meet the deadlines or
timelines established in the Texas
Windstorm Insurance Association
Act under Subchapter L-1, Chapter
2210, Texas Insurance Code,
without good cause, including the
applicable deadline established for
payment of an accepted claim or
the accepted portion of a claim;

(B) disregarding applicable guidelines
published by the commissioner of
insurance under Section
2210.578(f), Texas Insurance Code;

(C) failing to provide written notice
that we have accepted or rejected a

claim as provided for wunder
Condition 4.b.(2);

(D) rejecting a claim without
conducting a reasonable
investigation with respect to the
claim; or

(E} denying coverage for a claim in full
orin part, if our liability has become
reasonably clear as a result of our
investigation with respect to the
portion of the claim that was
denied.

For purposes of Condition 12.e.(8)(iii),
"intentionally" means actual awareness
of the facts surrounding the act or
practice  listed under  Condition
12.e.(8)(iii}, coupled with the specific
intent that you suffer harm or damages
as aresult of the act or practice. Specific
intent may be inferred from objective
manifestations  that  we acted
intentionally or from facts that show
that we acted with flagrant disregard of
the duty to avoid the acts or practices
listed under Condition 12.e.(8)iii).

13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

Commissioner  Extension of Deadlines. The
commissioner of insurance, on a showing of good
cause, may by rule extend any deadline established
under policy Condition 4, 5, 11 and 12 by periods not
to exceed 120 days in the aggregate with reference to
claims filed during a particular catastrophe year.

Appeals Other Than Claims Disputes. A person
insured under this policy, or their representative, who
is aggrieved by an act, ruling or decision by us, may
appeal to the commissioner of insurance not later
than the 30th day after the date of that act, ruling or
decision. This policy condition does not apply to a
person who is required to resolve a dispute under
Conditions 11 or 12 or a binding arbitration
endorsement to this policy.

Subrogation (Transfer of Rights of Recovery Against
Others to Us). If any person or organization to or for
whom we make payment under this policy has rights
to recover damages from another, those rights are
transferred to us to the extent of our payment. That
person or organization must do everything necessary
to secure our rights and must do nothing after loss to
impair them. But you may waive your rights against
another party in writing, prior to a loss to your
covered property.

Abandonment of Property. There can be no
abandonment of property to us.

Liberalization. If the commissioner of insurance
adopts a revision which would broaden or extend the
coverage under this policy without additional
premium within 45 days prior to or during the policy
period, the broadened or extended coverage will
immediately apply to this policy.

Waiver or Change of Policy Provisions. This policy
contains all the agreements between you and us
concerning the insurance afforded. You are
authorized to make changes in the terms of this policy
with our consent; however, this policy’s terms can be
amended or waived only by endorsement issued by
us and made a part of this policy. Your agent is not
our authorized representative.

Cancellation.

a. You may cancel this policy at any time by
notifying us in writing of the date cancellation is
to take effect. We will send you any refund due
when the policy is returned to us. The refund will
be prorata, subject to a policy minimum retained
premium in an amount equal to 90 days or $100
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whichever is applicable. Payment of the
minimum retained premium shall not create or
extend coverage beyond the cancellation date
that you requested. The minimum retained
premium is fully earned on the effective date of
the policy and you shall owe to us any unpaid
balance of the minimum retained premium.

b. We may cancelthis policy by mailing or delivering
to you notice in writing of the date cancellation
takes effect. The effective date of cancellation
cannot be before the 14th day after we mail or
deliver the notice. Our notice of cancellation will
state the reason for cancellation and will state
that if the refund is not included with the notice,
it will be returned on demand. The refund will be
pro rata.

20. Assignment. Your rights and duties under this policy

may not be transferred without our prior written
consent except as follows:

a. If you die, your rights and duties will be
transferred to your legal representative subject
to our right to verify your legal representative’s

authority to act in your behalf.

b. Ifyousell the real property insured by this policy,
you may assign your rights and duties under this
policy to the new owner. However:

(1) The new owner may not change any of the
terms of this policy without our prior written
consent, and

(2) You, the new owner, or your agent shown in
the Declarations must notify us in writing of
the change in ownership within 30 days after
the real estate closing.

21. Residential Community Property. This policy, subject

to all other terms and conditions, when covering
residential community property, as defined by state
law, shall remain in full force and effect as to the
interest of each spouse covered, irrespective of
divorce or change of ownership between the spouses
until the expiration of the policy or until canceled in
accordance with the terms and conditions of this
policy.

In Witness Whereof, this Association has executed and attested these presents; but this policy shall not be valid
unless countersigned by an authorized representative of this Association.

Secretary, Board of Directors

[ ]
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Chairman, Board of Directors

[ ]
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Residential Declarations Page

Texas Windstorm Insurance Association
P.0.Box 99090 Austin, Texas 78709.9090

Policy Period: Aug 6, 2015, to Aug 6, 2016
Amended Declarations Page Effective Aug 7, 2015

12:01 AM. Standard Timea at the property location

Name and Mailing Address of Insured:

Insured Name
101 Sesame St
League City, TX 77573

Policy Mumber: TWIA-000000000-01

Name and Mailing Address of Agent:

Agent Name
102 Main St
Sugar Land, TX 77478-4550

.

Early cancellation may result in approximately 256% of your premium being retained by
Texas Windstorm Insurance Association

This policy will be subject to an immediate surcharge if determined necessary by the
Texas Insurance Commissioner. Failure to pay the surcharge will result in cancellation

PROPOSED

of the policy.

COVERAGES - Windstorm and Hail Only

In comsideration of the stipulatiors and conditiors herein or added heretowhich are made a patofthis policy, and of the premiums provided, TWIA does insure
the irsured named above and legal represemtatives FR OM the inception date s hown above TO the expiration date shown above at 1201 AM. Standard Timeat
the location of property against direct loss resulting from the peris of Windstorm and Hail onlywhich have a premium insened opposite thersto and only onthe

property described and located as provided hereon.

Per tem /Per
ter fCover - Coins ] Ocoumence | poepy | L ;
No. NBage Property and Form Description %% Oeductible | number Limit of Liabilty Premium
| Amt
1 A Property Descripton: Single Family Dv elfing 80% 1% $3.490 $349,000.00 $2.11 B.DOL
101 Sesame St, League City, Galveston County, TX,
77573
Sedior: 1, Addttiorz Tuscan Lakes, Block: 120, Lot 235,
Complex Tuscan Lakes
Underwnting Detaix
Stories 2; Consgtrudior: Brick Veneer, Root Shingles,
Asphalt, Occupancy. Secondary Dwelling
Adustment amounts inclsded inthe premium for each item:
Building Code Credi (Intand! .inland! IRC} -$821 .00
Indirect Loss $95.00 320

Rerm #1A forms: 320 220
o= = eeeeee - End of ltems Schedule — — = = = —- - -

Additional Interests

Atached to and fosming part of Policy Number 00000000-01

Loss on buiding 2ems shall be payable to the following as morigagees or trusteas, as their interest may appear at the time of loss, subjedt to
Mortgage Clause (without cortribution) printed elsewhars in this policy.

Name and Address Interest Type Instrument # Item #
Mortgagee ltem 2 Company M ortgagee Loan # 783456123 14
PO Box 1
Austin, TX 78767-0001
- = = eeeeme — — - End of Additional Interests List — - - - = — ~ - -
Totatl Lirnit / Total Premiunx $348,000.00 $2,116.00
Fro Rata A dditional Surcharge 5 ';0\ 00 Total summ'm PG, $000
Pro Rata A dditional Premium: $200.00 Total Premium + Total Surcharges: ExulalT $2,116.00
Original b
Part 1, Page 1 of 1
TSI .

(Th policy contains two pars. To bevald, both parts mustbe combined and the policy countersigned by the Texas Windstorm Insw ance Association.)

67900047 _82.00_PRODUCTION_1_1220632: Insured
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Texas Windstorm Insurance Association
5700 South MoPac Expressway, Building A, Austin, Texas 78749
P.0. Box 99090, Austin, Texas 78709-9090
1-800-788-8247 / Fax 512-899-4950

TWIA COMMERCIAL POLICY
WINDSTORM AND HAIL

THIS POLICY JACKET WITH THE COMMON DECLARATIONS PAGE, COVERAGE PARTS, AND ENDORSEMENTS, IF ANY, ISSUED
TO FORM A PART THEREOF, COMPLETES THIS POLICY.

THIS POLICY DOES NOT PROVIDE FLOOD OR WAVE WASH COVERAGE. CONSULT YOUR AGENT FOR AVAILABILITY OF FLOOD COVERAGE.

Ed Date [Date} EXHIBIT

C
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IMPORTANT NOTICE
To obtain information or make a complaint:

You may call Texas Windstorm Insurance Association’s toll-free
telephone number for information or to make a complaint at

1-800-788-8247

You may contact the Texas Department of Insurance to obtain
information on companies, coverages, rights or complaints at

1-800-252-3439

You may write the Texas Department of Insurance

P.0. Box 149104
Austin, TX 78714-9104
FAX #(512) 475-1771
Web: http://www.tdi.texas.gov
E-mail: ConsumerProtection@tdi.texas.gov

To obtain price and policy form comparisons and other
information relating to residential property insurance and
personal automobile insurance, you may visit the Texas
Department of Insurance/Office of Public Insurance Counsel
website:

www.helpinsure.com

PREMIUM OR CLAIM DISPUTES:

Should you have a dispute concerning your premium or about a
claim you should contact the agent or the company first. If the
dispute is not resolved, you may contact the Texas Department of
Insurance.

ATTACH THIS NOTICE TO YOUR POLICY:
This notice is for information only and does not become a part or
condition of the attached document.

OMBUDSMAN FOR POLICYHOLDERS:

The Texas Department of Insurance has established the Coastal
Outreach and Assistance Services Team (COAST) Program to assist
consumers with understanding the TWIA claim process. To
obtain assistance from the COAST Program, please refer to the
COAST Program website at www.tdi.texas.gov/Consumer/COAST;
email ConsumerProtection@tdi.state tx.us; call toll-free 1-855-
352-6278; or write to COAST Program - MC 111-1A, Texas
Department of Insurance, P.O. Box 149104, Austin, TX 78714-
9104.

AVISOIMPORTANTE
Para obtener informacion o para someter una queja:

Usted pueda llamar al numero de telefono gratis de Texas
Windstorm Insurance Association para information o para
someter una queja al

1-800-788-8247

Pueda comunicarse con el Departamento de Seguros de Texas
para obtener informacion acerca de companias, coberturas,
derechos o quejas al

1-800-252-3439

Pueda escribir al Departamento de Seguros de Texas

P.O.Box 149104
Austin, TX 78714-9104
FAX #(512)475-1771
Web: http://www tdi.texas.gov
E-mail: ConsumerProtection@tdi.texas.gov

Para obtener formas de comparacion de precios y pdliza y otra
informacién acerca del seguro de propiedad residencial y del
seguro de automovil, visite el sitio web del Departmento de
Seguros de Texas y la Oficina del Asesor Publico de Seguros:

www.helpinsure.com

DISPUTAS SOBRE PRIMAS O RECLAMOS:

Si tiene una disputa concerniente a su prima o a un reclamo,
debe comunicarse con el agente o la compania primero. Si no se
resuelve la disputa, pueda entonces comunicarse con el
departamento (TDI).

UNA ESTE AVISO A SU POLIZA:
Este aviso es solo para proposito de informacion y no se convierte
en parte o condicion del documento adjunto.

DEFENSOR DEL PUEBLO PARA LOS ASEGURADOS:

El Departamento de Seguros de Texas ha establecido el Programa
de Alcance Comunitario y Servicios de Asistencia para el Area
Costera {Coastal Outreach and Assistance Services Team (COAST)
Program, por su nombre y siglas en inglés} para ayudar a los
consumidores a entender el proceso de las reclamaciones de
TWIA. Para obtenar ayuda del Programa COAST, visite el sitio

Web del Programa COAST en
www tdi.texas.gov/Consumer/COAST; por medio de correo

electrénico a ConsumerProtection@tdi state.tx.us; o llame gratis
al 1-855-352-6278; o escriba al Programa COAST - MC 111-1A,
Texas Department of Insurance, P.O. Box 149104, Austin, TX
78714-9104.
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TEXAS WINDSTORM INSURANCE ASSOCIATION

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING RESOLUTION OF DISPUTES
YOUR ACCESS TO JUDICIAL REVIEW OF QUR DECISIONS UNDER THIS POLICY IS LIMITED BY STATUTE. DISPUTES UNDER THIS

POLICY MUST BE RESOLVED THROUGH DISPUTE RESOLUTION PROCEDURES STIPULATED IN THE POLICY CONDITIONS AND THE
TEXAS WINDSTORM INSURANCE ASSOCIATION ACT, CHAPTER 2210, TEXAS INSURANCE CODE.

DISPUTES REGARDING ACCEPTED CLAIMS:

If we accept coverage for the claim in full or part, and you dispute the amount of loss, you must demand appraisal no later
than the 60™ day after the date you receive notice of our decision regarding your claim, or request a 30-day extension not
later than the 75 day after you receive notice of our decision regarding your claim. Otherwise, you waive the right to contest
our determination of the amount of loss that we will pay.

An appraisal decision is binding on you and us as to the amount of loss we will pay for a fully accepted claim or the accepted
portion of a partially accepted claim. You may file a lawsuit not later than two years after the date of the appraisal decision to
vacate an appraisal decision and begin a new appraisal process. Otherwise, you may not bring a lawsuit against us with
reference to a claim for which we have accepted coverage in full.

The processes, deadlines, and binding effect of appraisal are further described in policy Condition 11.

DISPUTES REGARDING DENIED CLAIMS:

If we deny coverage for the claim in full or part, and you dispute that determination, you must provide us with notice, not
later than two years after the date on which you receive notice of our decision regarding your claim, that you intend to bring a
lawsuit concerning denial of the claim. Otherwise, you waive the right to contest our denial of the claim, and you are barred
from bringing a lawsuit concerning denial of coverage.

We must request alternative dispute resolution (including mediation) not later than the 60th day after we receive your notice
of intent to bring a lawsuit. Alternative dispute resolution must be completed not later than the 60th day after we request
alternative dispute resolution, unless the period is extended by mutual agreement or by a rule of the commissioner of
insurance. If alternative dispute resolution is not completed or you are not satisfied after alternative dispute resolution, you
may bring a lawsuit in a district court not later than two years after the date on which you receive notice of our decision
regarding your claim. The only issues you may raise in a lawsuit against us are (1) whether our denial of coverage was proper,
and (2) the amount of damages permitted under the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association Act, Section 2210.576(b), Texas
insurance Code.

The requirements for notice of intent to bring a lawsuit, alternative dispute resolution, and filing a lawsuit against us are
described in policy Condition 12.

OMBUDSMAN FOR POLICYHOLDERS:

The Texas Department of Insurance has established the Coastal Outreach and Assistance Services Team (COAST) Program to
assist consumers with understanding the TWIA claim process. To obtain assistance from the COAST Program, please refer to
the COAST Program website at www.tdi.texas.gov/Consumer/COAST; email ConsumerProtection@tdi.state.tx.us; call toll-free
1-855-352-6278; or write to COAST Program — MC 111-1A, Texas Department of Insurance, P.O. Box 149104, Austin, TX 78714-
9104.

This notice is for information only and does not become a part or condition of the insurance policy.
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TEXAS WINDSTORM INSURANCE ASSOCIATION
COMMERCIAL POLICY
WINDSTORM AND HAIL

AGREEMENT

COVERAGES

COVERED PROPERTY
PROPERTY NOT COVERED

EXTENSIONS OF COVERAGE

DEBRIS REMOVAL.
PRESERVATION OF PROPERTY
REASONABLE REPAIRS

COVERED CAUSES OF LOSS
EXCLUSIONS
DEDUCTIBLE
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POLICY PERIOD
INSURABLE INTEREST AND LIMIT OF LIABILITY
FRAUDULENTMISREPRESENTATION
DUTIES AFTER LOSS
YOUR DUTIES AFTER LOSS
OUR DUTIES AFTER LOSS
LOSS PAYMENT
LOSSSETTLEMENT
COINSURANCE
MORTGAGE CLAUSE (Without Contribution)
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LIMITED JUDICIAL REMEDIES
DISPUTES CONCERNING THE AMOUNT OF LOSS — EXCLUSIVE REMEDY
DISPUTES CONCERNING DENIED COVERAGE — EXCLUSIVE REMEDY
COMMISSIONER EXTENSION OF DEADLINES
APPEALS OTHER THAN CLAIMS DISPUTES
SUBROGATION (TRANSFER OF RIGHTS OF RECOVERY AGAINST OTHERS TO US)
ABANDONMENT OF PROPERTY
LIBERALIZATION
WAIVER OR CHANGE OF POLICY PROVISIONS
CANCELLATION
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PRO RATA DISTRIBUTION
VALUATION
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Texas Windstorm Insurance Association - Commercial Policy

Windstorm and Hail

Various provisions in this policy restrict coverage. Read
the entire policy carefully to determine rights, duties
and what is and is not covered.

Throughout this policy, the words “we”, “us”, and “our”
refer to the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association.
“You” and “your” refer to the named insured shown in
the Declarations.

AGREEMENT

We will provide the insurance described in this policy in
return for the premium and compliance with all
applicable provisions of this policy.

Premium Surcharge:

The Texas Insurance Commissioner has the authority to
determine that a premium surcharge is necessary to pay
public securities issued on behalf of TWIA policyholders
and to require you to pay this surcharge. This policy will
immediately be subject to any non-refundable premium
surcharge determined by the Commissioner and
implemented by us.

if a surcharge is implemented, we will notify you in
writing and include in the notice the amount you must
pay. Payment of the surcharge will then be due 120 days
after you receive the notice from us. Failure to pay the
surcharge by the deadline will result in cancellation of
the policy.

COVERAGES

COVERED PROPERTY

Covered property, as used in this policy, means the
following types of property for which a limit of liability
is shown in the Declarations.

COVERAGE A {Building)
We cover:

1. Building or structure, meaning everything which is
legally part of the building or structure described
in the Declarations, unless listed in the PROPERTY
NOT COVERED section of the policy. However, we
do not cover machinery which is not used solely in
the service of the building.

2. Personal property owned by you that is used for
the service of and located on the described
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location, including:

a. Fire extinguishing equipment;

b. Maintenance equipment and supplies;
c. Floor coverings;

d. Window shades;

e. Furnishings of corridors and stairs; and

f.  Appliances used for refrigerating, ventilating,
cooking, dishwashing or laundry.

However, you are covered for these items as
building landlord, but not if you are a tenant or
occupant.

3. Materials and supplies located on or next to the
described location used to construct, alter or
repair the building or other structures on the
described location. The total limit of liability for
this coverage is 10% of the Coverage A (Building)
limit of liability. This is not additional insurance
and does not increase the Coverage A (Building)
limit of liability.

4. At your option, 10% of the limit of liability
applying to your boarding, rooming, fraternity or
sorority houses or apartment buildings
(containing 8 orless separate apartments) may be
extended as excess insurance to:

a. Fences
b. Drives
¢. Walks

d. Outdoor Fixtures

e. Garages, employee’s quarters and other
outbuildings used in connection with any
such building.

This extension does not apply to structures over
or partially over water. This is not additional
insurance and does not increase the limit of
liability.

COVERAGE B (Business Personal Property)

We cover:

Business personal property located in or on the
building described in the Declarations, or in the open
on the described location, or in a vehicle or railroad car
located within 100 feet of the described building,
consisting of the following unless otherwise specified
in the Declarations:
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Furniture and fixtures;
Machinery and Equipment;

Stock, meaning merchandise held in storage or for
sale, raw materials, and goods in process or
finished, including supplies used in their packing
or shipping;

All other personal property owned by you;

Personal property of others for which you are
legally liable, that is:

a. Sold but not delivered;
b. Heldintrust, on consignment, for storage, or;
c. Held for repairs.

Personal property of your officers, partners or
employees, if not otherwise insured. Loss or
damage to the covered property will be adjusted
and made payable to you.

Labor, materials or services furnished or arranged
by you on personal property of others;

Your use interest as tenant in improvements and
betterments. Improvements and betterments are
fixtures, alterations, installations or additions:

a. Made a part of the building or structure you
occupy but do not own; and

b. You acquired or made at your expense but
cannot legally remove.

Your interest as unit owner in improvements and
betterments made to a condominium.
improvements and betterments are fixtures,
alterations, installations or additions which are
part of:

a. The building and contained within the
unfinished interior surfaces of the perimeter
walls, floors, and ceilings; and

b. The exterior surfaces of balconies and
terraces.

However, we do not cover property in or on the
described location which is defined in the
condominium’s declarations or by-laws as a
common element.

PROPERTY NOT COVERED

1.

Unless specifically described in the Declarations,
we do not cover:

a. Animals;

b. Motor or engine propelied vehicles or
machines designed for movement on land,
including attached machinery or equipment.
However, we do cover such vehicles which are not
subject to motor vehicle registration, while
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located in a fully enclosed building, and are:

(1) Devices and equipment for assisting the
handicapped;

(2) Lawn and garden equipment not
exceeding 18 horsepower;

(3) Golf carts;

(4) Vehicles or machines used for
recreational purposes while located on
the described location;

(5) Fork Lifts.

c. Aircraft, meaning any device used or
designed for flight, except model or hobby
aircraft not used or designed to carry people
or cargo.

d. Watercraft, including outboard motors and
furnishings or equipment. However, we do
cover watercraft, including outboard motors
and furnishings or equipment, while located
on land, in a fully enclosed building, on the
described location.

e. Wharves, docks, piers, boathouses,
bulkheads or other structures located over or
partially over water and the property in or on
it;

f. Radio or television towers, antennas and
satellite  signal receiving  equipment,
windmills, wind chargers, and outside
erected signs;

g. Metal smokestacks, except when securely
fastened to walls of a masonry building;

h. Greenhouses and cloth awnings;

i.  Metal screen enclosures and their contents;

j- Manuscripts, bullion, records and books of

records (except for their physical value in
blank);

k. Customers’ goods in laundries, cleaning, or
pressing establishments.

We do not cover:

a. Accounts, currency, deeds, or other
evidences of debt, money, or securities.

b. Wind turbines

c. Breakaway walls, or business personal
property contained within a breakaway wall
enclosure. Breakaway wall means a wall that
is not a part of the structural support of the
building and is intended through its design
and construction to collapse under specific
lateral loading forces, without causing
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damage to the elevated portion of the
building or supporting foundation systems.

d. Property that is covered under another
coverage form of this or any other policy in
which it is more specifically described, except
for the excess of the amount due from the
other insurance.

EXCLUSIONS

EXTENSIONS OF COVERAGE

Debris Removal.

We will pay your expenses to remove debris of
covered property caused by or resulting from
windstorm or hail that occurs during the policy
period. However, we will not pay more than the
amount of insurance, nor such proportion of such
expense as the amount of insurance bears to the
total amount of all insurance, whether such
insurance includes this clause or not. This does
not increase the limit of liability that applies to the
damaged property.

Preservation of Property.

If it is necessary to move covered property from
the described premises to preserve it from loss or
damage by windstorm or hail, we will pay for the
expense and any direct physical loss or damage to
that property:

a. While it is being moved or while temporarily
stored at another location; and

b. Only if the loss or damage occurs within 30
days after the property is first moved.

This does not increase the limit of liability that
applies to the damaged property.

Reasonable Repairs.

If property is damaged by windstorm or hail, we
will pay the reasonable cost you incur for
necessary repairs made solely to protect covered
property from future damage. This coverage does
notincrease the limit of liability that applies to the
property being repaired.

COVERED CAUSES OF LOSS

We insure for direct physical loss to the covered
property caused by windstorm or hail unless the loss is
excluded in the Exclusions.
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The following exclusions apply to loss to covered
property:

1.

Flood.

We will not pay under any and all circumstances
for loss or damage caused by or resulting from
flood, surface water, waves, storm surge, tides,
tidal water, tidal waves, tsunami, seiche, overfiow
of streams or other bodies of water, or spray from
any of these, all whether driven by wind or not.

Governmental Action.

We will not pay for loss or damage caused by or
resulting from seizure or destruction of property
by order of governmental authority.

War.

We will not pay for loss or damage caused by or
resulting from:

a. War, including undeclared or civil war;

b. Warlike action by a military force, including
action in hindering or defending against an
actual or expected attack, by any
government, sovereign or other authority
using military personnel or other agents; or

c. Insurrection, rebellion, revolution, usurped
power or action taken by governmental
authority in hindering or defending against
any of these.

Nuclear Hazard.

We will not pay for loss or damage resulting from
nuclear reaction or radiation, or radioactive
contamination, however caused.

Power Failure.

We will not pay for loss or damage resulting
from the failure of power or other utility
service supplied to the described premises, if
the failure occurs away from the described
premises. However, we will pay for loss
resulting from physical damage to power,
heating or cooling equipment located on the
described premises if caused by windstorm or
hail.

Rain.

We will not pay for foss or damage caused by or
resulting from rain, whether driven by wind or
not, unless wind or hail first makes an opening in
the walls or roof of the described building. Then
we will only pay for loss to the interior of the
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10.

building, or the insured property within, caused
immediately by rain entering through such
openings.

Electricity.

We will not pay for loss or damage to electrical
devices or wiring caused by electricity resulting
from artificial causes.

Ordinance or Law.

We will not pay for loss or damage caused directly
or indirectly by the enforcement of any ordinance
or law:

a. Regulating the construction or repair of any
property; or

b. Requiring the demolition of any property,
including the cost of removing its debris.

Business Income/Extra Expense.

We will not pay for loss resulting from the
interruption of business or manufacture.

Mold, Fungi, or Other Microorganisms.

We will not pay for loss or damage caused by or
resulting from fungi or mold and other
microorganisms, except as provided in 10.b.

a. “Fungi or mold and other microorganisms”
when used in the policy or in this exclusion
means the presence, growth, proliferation,
spread or any activity of fungi or mold and
other microorganisms.

This exclusion also applies to the cost:

(1) To remove fungi or mold and other
microorganisms from covered
property covered under this Texas
Windstorm Insurance Association
policy.

(2) To tear out and replace any part of
the building or other covered
property as needed to gain access to
the fungi or mold and other
microorganisms; and

(3) Of testing of air or property to
confirm the absence, presence or
level of fungi or mold and other
microorganisms;

b. This exclusion applies unless the fungi or
mold and other microorganisms are
located upon the portion of covered
property which must be repaired or
replaced because of sudden and accidental
direct physical damage resulting from wind
or hail which would otherwise be covered
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under this policy. For purposes of this
exclusion, sudden and accidental shall
include a loss event that is hidden or
concealed for a period of time until it is
detectable. A hidden loss must be reported
to us no later than 30 days after the date it
was detected or should have been
detected.

¢. However, the exception to the exclusion
described in “b.” above does not include:

(1) the cost to treat, contain, remove or
dispose of the fungi or mold and
other microorganisms beyond that
which is required to repair or replace
the covered property physically
damaged by water;

(2) the cost of any testing of air or
property to confirm the absence,
presence or level of fungi, mold and
other  microorganisms  whether
performed prior to, during or after
the removal, repair, restoration or
replacement;

(3) the cost of any decontamination of
the covered property covered under
this Texas Windstorm Insurance
Association policy;

(4) any increase in loss under this Texas
Windstorm Insurance Association
policy related to loss of use, debris
removal, additional living expense, or
diminution in value resulting from c.
(1), (2), and (3).

11. Asbestos.

We will not pay for any loss or damage caused by
or resulting from asbestos. We do pay for direct
physical loss caused by windstorm or hail to
covered property containing asbestos materials;
however, we will not pay for the additional cost or
expense to test for, monitor, clean up, remove,
contain, treat, abate or assess the effects of
asbestos or asbestos-containing materials.

DEDUCTIBLE

We will not pay for loss or damage to any item in any
one occurrence until the amount of loss or damage
exceeds the Deductible amount shown in the
Declarations for that item. We will then pay the amount
of loss or damage for that item in excess of the
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Deductible amount, up to the applicable limit of

liability,

after any deduction required by the

Coinsurance Condition.

CONDITIONS

1. Policy Period. This policy applies only to loss which
occurs during the policy period shown in the
Declarations.

2. Insurable Interest and Limit of Liability. Even if
more than one person has an insurable interest in
the property covered, we will not be liable in any

loss:

a.

b.

for an amount greater than the interest of a
person insured under this policy; or

for more than the applicable limit of liability.

3. Fraudulent Misrepresentation.

This policy is void as to an insured, if the
insured has fraudulently misrepresented in
proof of loss or death a fact material to the
question of our liability under the policy, and
the insured’s misrepresentation misled and
caused us to waive or lose a valid defense to
the policy.

This policy is void as to an insured, if the
insured has fraudulently misrepresented in
the application for the policy any fact
material to the risk, and the insured’s
misrepresentation  contributed to the
contingency or event on which the policy
became due and payable.

4. Duties After Loss.

a.
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Your Duties After Loss.

(1) In case of a loss to covered property
caused by windstorm or hail, you must
file a claim with us not later than one
year after the date on which the damage
to property that is the basis of the claim
occurs. The commissioner of insurance,
on a showing of good cause by a person
insured by us, may extend the one-year
period to file a claim for a period not to
exceed 180 days. You may also submit
with your claim any bids, estimates,
reports, photographs, invoices, bills,
receipts, inventories, comments,
documents, records  and other

information.

(2) You must provide us with the
information we request under Condition
4.b.(1).

(3) You must protect the property from
further damage.

(4} You must make reasonable, necessary
and temporary repairs to protect the

property.

(5) You must keep an accurate record of
repair expenses.

(6) You must provide us access to the
damaged property as often as we
reasonably require.

Our Duties After Loss.

(1) Not later than the 30™ day after the date
the claim is filed, we may request in
writing information that is necessary to
determine whether to accept or reject
the claim.

(2) Notlater than the 60th day after the date
we receive a claim or the 60th day after
the date we receive information
requested under Condition 4.b.(1),
whichever is later, we shall provide you,
in writing, notice of the amount of the
loss we will pay, if any, and notice that:
(i) we have accepted coverage for the

claim in full;

(i) we have accepted coverage for the
claim in part and have denied
coverage for the claim in part; or

(iii)we have denied coverage for the
claim in full.

(3) We must, on request, provide you
reasonable access to all information
relevant to the determination by us
concerning the claim. You may copy the
information at your own cost or may
request that we provide a copy of all or
part of the information to you. We may
charge you the actual cost incurred by us
in providing a copy of the information
requested, excluding any amount for
labor involved in making any information
or copy of information available to you.
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5. Loss Payment.

a. If we notify you under Condition 4.b.(2) that
we will pay your claim, or part of your claim,
we must make payment not later than the
10™ day after we notify you.

b. If payment of your claim or part of your claim
requires the performance of an act by you,
we must make payment not later than the
10™ day after the date the act is performed.

6. Loss Settlement. Covered property losses are
settled as follows:

a. We will use any guidelines published by the
commissioner of insurance under Insurance
Code Sec. 2210.578(f) to evaluate and settle
claims involving the extent to which a loss to
insured property was incurred as a result of
wind, waves, tidal surges, or rising waters not
caused by waves or surges.

b. Our liability and payment for covered losses
will not exceed the smallest of the following:

(1) The actual cash value of the damaged
property at the time of loss, determined
with proper deduction for depreciation;

(2) The cost to repair or replace the
damaged property with material of like
kind and quality; or

(3) The specified limit of liability of the
policy.

c. We will not pay you more than your financial
interest in the covered property.

d. If two or more of this policy’s coverages apply
to the same loss or damage, we will not pay
more than the actual amount of the loss or
damage.

7. Coinsurance. if a coinsurance percentage is shown
in the Declarations, the following condition
applies:

We will not pay the full amount of any loss if the
actual cash value of covered property at the time
of loss times the coinsurance percentage shown
for it in the Declarations is greater than the limit
of liability for the property.

Instead, we will determine the most we will pay
using the following steps:

a. Multiply the actual cash value of covered
property at the time of loss by the
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coinsurance percentage;

b. Divide the limit of liability of the property by
the figure determined in step a.;

c. Multiply the total amount of loss, before the
application of any deductible, by the figure
determined in step b.; and

d. Subtract the deductible from the figure
determined in step ¢.

We will pay the amount determined in step d. or the
limit of liability, whichever is less. For the remainder,
you will either have to rely on other insurance or
absorb the loss yourself.

in applying this coinsurance clause we will disregard
the value of foundations of buildings which are below
the surface of the lowest basement floor or, where
there is no basement, which are below the surface of
the ground.

We will not consider the cost of removal of debris in
the determination of actual cash value when applying
the coinsurance clause.

We will not require a special inventory or appraisal of
undamaged property if your total claim for loss is:

a. lessthan $10,000; and

b. Less than 5% of the limit of liability on described
property.

This provision does not waive any of the

requirements of the coinsurance clause.

Example No. 1 (Underinsurance):
When:

The actual cash value of the property is $250,000
The coinsurance percentage for it is 80%

The limit of liability for it is $100,000

The deductible is $1000

The amount of loss is $40,000

Step (1) $250,000 x 80% = $200,000

(the minimum amount of insurance to meet your
coinsurance requirements)

Step (2) $100,000 + $200,000 = .50

Step (3) $ 40,000 x .50 = $20,000

Step (4) $ 20,000 - $1000 = $19,000

We will pay no more than $19,000. The remaining
$21,000 is not covered.

Example No. 2 (Adequate insurance)

When:

The actual cash value of the property is $250,000
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The coinsurance percentage for it is 80%
The limit of liability for it is $200,000
The deductible is $2000

The amount of loss is $40,000
Step {1) $250,000 x 80% = $200,000

(the minimum amount of insurance to meet your
coinsurance requirements)

Step {2) $200,000 + $200,000 = 1.00
Step (3) $ 40,000 x 1.00 = $40,000
Step (4) $ 40,000 - $2000 = $38,000

We will pay $38,000 of the loss. No penalty
applies.

8. Mortgage Clause (Without Contribution).
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The word "mortgagee"” includes trustee.

We will pay for any covered loss of or damage
to buildings or structures to the mortgagee
shown in the Declarations as interests
appear.

The mortgagee has the right to receive loss
payment even if the mortgagee has started
foreclosure or similar action on the building
or structure.

If we deny your claim because of your acts or
because you have failed to comply with the
terms of this policy, the mortgagee has the
right to receive loss payment if the
mortgagee:

(1) At our request, pays any premiums due
under this policy, if you have failed to do
so.

(2) Submits to us any information we
requested from you under Condition
4.b.(1) promptly after receiving notice
from us of your failure to do so.

(3) Has notified us of any change in
ownership, occupancy or substantial
change in risk known to the mortgagee.

All of the terms of this policy will then apply
directly to the mortgagee. Failure of the
mortgagee to comply with d.{1), d.{2) or d.(3}
above shall void this policy as to the interest
of the mortgagee.

If we pay the mortgagee for any loss or
damage and deny payment to you because of

your acts or because you have failed to
comply with the terms of this policy:

(1) The mortgagee’s rights under the
mortgage will be transferred to us to the
extent of the amount we pay;

(2) The mortgagee’s right to recover the full
amount of the mortgagee’s claim will not
be impaired.

At our option, we may pay to the mortgagee
the whole principal on the mortgage plus any
accrued interest. In this event, your mortgage
and note will be transferred to us and you will
pay your remaining mortgage debt to us.

If this policy is canceled, we will give the
mortgagee specifically named in the
Declarations written notice of cancellation.

If we cancel the policy, we will give the
mortgagee the same number of days’ notice
of cancellation we give you.

If you cancel the policy, we will give the
mortgagee notice of cancellation to be
effective on the date stated in the notice. The
effective date of cancellation cannot be
before the 10th day after we mail notice.

We will not give notice of cancellation to any
successor or assignee of the mortgagee
named in this policy.

If the property described is a dwelling and is
foreclosed upon under the deed of trust, the
mortgagee may cancel this policy of
insurance and will be entitled to any
unearned premiums from this policy.

The mortgagee must credit any unearned
premium against any deficiency owed by the
borrower and return any unearned premium
not so credited to the borrower.

9. Otherinsurance.

a.

If property covered by this policy is also
covered by other insurance, we will pay only
the proportion of a loss caused by windstorm
or hail under this policy that the limit of
liability applying under this policy bears to the
total amount of insurance covering the
property.

If glass or an item of personal property is
insured specifically under any other policy,
then this policy applies as excess insurance
over the specific insurance.

If a loss covered by this policy is also covered
by other insurance in the name of a
condominium association, the insurance
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provided in this policy will be excess over the
amount collectible under the other
insurance.

10. Limited Judicial Remedies.

Your access to judicial review of our decisions
under this policy is imited by statute.

You may not bring a private lawsuit against
us, our agent or representative under
Chapters 541 (concerning unfair methods of
competition and unfair or deceptive acts or
practices) or 542 (concerning processing and
settlement of claims), Texas Insurance Code.
Subchapter L-1, Chapter 2210, Texas
Insurance Code provides the exclusive
remedies for claims against us, our agent or
our representative.

You may not bring a class action suit against
us.

We and our agents or representatives may
not be held liable for damages under Chapter
17, Texas Business and Commerce Code
(concerning deceptive trade practices), or
under any provisions of any law providing for
additional damages, punitive damages, or a
penalty, except as otherwise specified by the
Texas Windstorm Insurance Association Act,
Chapter 2210, Texas Insurance Code.

You may not bring a lawsuit against us with
reference to a claim for which we have
accepted coverage in full, except as provided
by Condition 11.

You may not bring a lawsuit against us with
reference to the amount of loss we will pay
for a claim in full or in part, except as provided
by Condition 11.

You may not bring a lawsuit against us with
reference to a claim for which we have
denied coverage in full or in part, except as
provided by Condition 12.

11. Disputes Concerning the Amount of Loss Exclusive
Remedy.
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If you dispute the amount we will pay for a
claim, your exclusive remedy under this
policy is appraisal.

If you choose to demand appraisal, you must

do so no later than the 60" day after the date
you receive notice from us that we accept
coverage for a claim in full or in part as
provided by Condition 4.b.(2).

You may request in writing that the 60-day
period to demand appraisal be extended:

(1) notlater than the 75th day after the date
you receive written notice from us that
we accept coverage for a claim in full or
in part; and

(2) we may grant an additional 30-day
period in which you may demand
appraisal, on a showing of good cause.

You may request from us a detailed summary
of the manner in which we determined the
amount of the loss we will pay.

If you do not demand appraisal before the
61t day after we notify you that we accept
coverage for a claim in full or in part, or
before the 31% day after we grant an
extension for good cause, you waive your
right to contest our determination of the
amount of loss we will pay for that claim.

Appraisal Process.

(1) If you demand appraisal of the amount
we will pay for a claim, you and we will
each select a competent and
independent appraiser. You shall notify
us of your appraiser’s identity. We shall
notify you of our appraiser's identity
within 10 days after we receive notice of
your appraiser’s identity. The two
appraisers will choose a competent and
independent umpire. If they cannot
agree upon an umpire within 15 days, the
commissioner of insurance shall select an
umpire from a roster of qualified umpires
maintained by the Texas Department of
Insurance.

(2) The two appraisers will then determine
the amount of ioss, stating separately for
the portion of the claim for which we
have accepted coverage in fuli or in part:

(i} The actual cash value of the damaged
property at the time of loss,
determined with proper deduction
for depreciation; and
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(i) The cost to repair or replace the
damaged property with material of
like kind and quality.

(3) If you or we request that they do so, the
appraisers will also determine:

(i) the full replacement cost of the
building at the time of loss for
purposes of the Loss Settlement
Condition; and

(ii) the value of the covered property at
the time of loss for purposes of the
Coinsurance Condition.

(4) If you or we request that they do so, the
appraisers will also determine the
amount that you necessarily spent to
repair or replace the damaged property.

(5) If you or we request that they do so, the
appraisers will also determine the
amount of loss for any extensions of
coverage for which we have accepted
coverage in full or in part.

(6) If the appraisers fail to agree, they will
submit their differences to the umpire.
An itemized decision agreed to by any
two of these three and filed with us will
determine the amount of the loss.

(7) You and we are responsible in equal
shares for paying the costs incurred or
charged in connection with the appraisal,
including expenses of the appraisers and
umpire. If we pay more than our share of
the costs of appraisal, our liability and
payment for covered losses shall be
reduced by the amount we pay in excess
of our share.

The appraisal decision is binding upon you
and us and is not otherwise reviewable or

appealable, unless:

(1) the appraisal decision was obtained by
corruption, fraud, or other undue means;

(2) your or our rights were prejudiced by:

(i) evident partiality by an appraisal
umpire;

(i) corruption by an appraiser or
umpire; or

12.

(ili) misconduct or willful misbehavior of
an appraiser or umpire; or

(3) an appraiser or umpire:

(i) exceeded the appraiser's or umpire’s
powers;

(i) refused to postpone the appraisal
after a showing of sufficient cause for
the postponement;

(iii)refused to consider evidence
material to the claim; or

(iv)conducted the appraisal in a manner
that substantially prejudiced your or
our rights.

If you or we believe the appraisal decision is
appealable as a result of any reason listed in
Condition 11.g., you or we may file a lawsuit
to vacate the appraisal decision in a district
court in the county in which the loss that is
the subject of the appraisal occurred. A
lawsuit under this paragraph must be filed
not later than two years after the date of an
appraisal decision. If the court vacates the
appraisal decision, you and we must begin
the appraisal process again.

Disputes Concerning Denied Coverage ~
Exclusive Remedy.

If you dispute our decision to deny coverage
for a claim in full or in part, prior to bringing a
lawsuit against us, you must provide notice to
us of your intent to bring a lawsuit. You may
use a form supplied by us.

If you do not provide notice of intent to bring
a lawsuit against us within two years after the
date you receive notice from us that we
denied a claim in full or in part as provided by
Condition 4.b.(2), you waive your right to
contest our partial or full denial of coverage
and you are barred from bringing a lawsuit
against us concerning the denial of that claim.

As a prerequisite for filing a lawsuit against
us, we may require you to submit the dispute
to alternative dispute resolution by
mediation or moderated settlement
conference, as provided by Chapter 154,
Texas Civil Practice and Remedies Code. If we
require an alternative dispute resolution:
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(1)

(3)

we must request the alternative dispute
resolution in writing not later than the
60" day after the date we receive your
notice of intent to bring a lawsuit against
us; and

except as provided by Condition 12.¢.(3),
the alternative dispute resolution must
be completed not later than the 60" day
after the date we request the alternative
dispute resolution in writing.

The 60-day period for completion of the
alternative dispute resolution can be
extended by:

(i) your and our mutual consent; or

(i) rule adopted by the commissioner
of insurance.

Mediation.

(1)

()

If we request alternative dispute
resolution by mediation and you and we
are unable to agree on a mediator, the
commissioner of insurance shall select a
mediator from a roster of qualified
mediators maintained by the Texas
Department of Insurance.

If we request alternative dispute
resolution by mediation, you and we will
be equally responsible for the expenses
of mediation.

Lawsuit Against Us.

(1)

3)

You may bring a lawsuit against us
concerning the denial of a claim only if
you have notified us of your intent to
bring a lawsuit as required by Condition
12.a.

As provided by Condition 12.c., we have
60 days from the receipt of your notice of
intent to bring a lawsuit against us to
request that you submit your dispute
with us to alternative dispute resolution.
You may not bring a lawsuit against us
prior to the expiration of that 60-day
period, unless we waive our right to
request alternative dispute resolution of
that claim dispute in writing.

If we request alternative dispute
resolution as provided by 12.c., you may

(4)

(5)

()

bring a lawsuit against us if:

(i) the alternative dispute resolution
was not completed within 60 days
from the date we made the request,
and no extension was granted under
Condition 12.c.(3);

(i) the alternative dispute resolution
was not completed prior to the
expiration of an  authorized
extension of the 60- day period, as
provided by Condition 12.c.; or

(iii) you are not satisfied after
completion of the alternative
dispute resolution.

You must bring any lawsuit against us
concerning the denial of a claim not later
than two years after the date on which
you receive written notification from us
that we have denied a claim in full or in
part as provided by Condition 4.b.(2).

You must bring any lawsuit against us
concerning the denial of a claim in a
district court in the county in which the
loss that is the subject of the coverage
denial occurred.

If you bring a lawsuit against us
concerning the denial of a claim prior to
providing notice as required under
Condition 12.a., the court shall abate the
lawsuit until you provide the notice to us
and, if requested by us, the dispute has
been submitted to alternative dispute
resolution.

Limitation on Scope of Lawsuit. You may
only bring a Ilawsuit against us
concerning the denial of a claim to

determine:

(i) whether our denial of coverage was
proper; and

(i) the amount of damage to which you
are entitled to recover, if any.

Limitation on Damages Concerning
Denied Coverage.

(i) You may recover only:

(A} the covered loss payable under
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(ii)

(iii)

the terms of this policy, less any
amount already paid by us for
any portion of a covered [oss;

(B) prejudgment interest, at the
rate provided in Subchapter B,
Chapter 304, Texas Finance
Code, from the first day after
the date specified by Condition
5., by which we were or would
have been required to pay an
accepted claim in full or in part;
and

(C) court costs and reasonable and
necessary attorney’s fees.

Nothing in the Texas Windstorm
Insurance Association Act, Chapter 2210,
Texas Insurance Code, including the
limitation on damages described by
Condition 12.e.(8)(i), may be construed
to limit the consequential damages, or
amount of consequential damages, that
you may recover under common law in a
lawsuit against us.

You may recover damages in an amount
not to exceed two times the damages
associated with a covered loss payable
under the terms of the policy and any
consequential damages recoverable
under common faw, if you show by clear
and convincing evidence that we
mishandled your claim to your detriment
by intentionally:

(A) failing to meet the deadlines or
timelines established in the Texas
Windstorm Insurance Association
Act under Subchapter
L-1, Chapter 2210, Texas Insurance
Code, without good cause, including
the applicable deadline established
for payment of an accepted claim or
the accepted portion of a claim;

(B} disregarding applicable guidelines
published by the commissioner of
insurance under Section
2210.578(f), Texas Insurance Code;

(C) failing to provide written notice that
we have accepted or rejected a
claim as provided for under
Condition 4.b.(2);

13.

14,

15.

16.

(D) rejecting a claim without conducting
a reasonable investigation with
respect to the claim; or

(E} denying coverage for a claim in full
or in part, if our liability has become
reasonably clear as a result of our
investigation with respect to the
portion of the claim that was denied.

For purposes of Condition 12.e.(8)(iii),
“intentionally” means actual awareness
of the facts surrounding the act or
practice  listed under  Condition
12.e.(8)(iii), coupled with the specific
intent that you suffer harm or damages
as a result of the act or practice. Specific
intent may be inferred from objective
manifestations that we acted
intentionally or from facts that show that
we acted with flagrant disregard of the
duty to avoid the acts or practices listed
under Condition 12.e.{8)(iii).

Commissioner Extension of Deadlines. The
commissioner of insurance, on a showing of good
cause, may by rule extend any deadline
established under policy Condition 4, 5, 11 and 12
by periods not to exceed 120 days in the
aggregate with reference to claims filed during a
particular catastrophe year.

Appeals Other Than Claims Disputes. A person
insured under this policy, or their representative,
who is aggrieved by an act, ruling or decision by
us, may appeal to the commissioner of insurance
not later than the 30 day after the date of that
act, ruling or decision. This policy condition does
not apply to a person who is required to resolve a
dispute under Conditions 11 or 12 or a binding
arbitration endorsement to this policy.

Subrogation (Transfer of Rights of Recovery
Against Others to Us). if any person or
organization to or for whom we make payment
under this policy has rights to recover damages
from another, those rights are transferred to us to
the extent of our payment. That person or
organization must do everything necessary to
secure our rights and must do nothing after loss
to impair them. But you may waive your rights
against another party in writing, prior to a loss to
your covered property.

Abandonment of Property. There can be no
abandonment of property to us.
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17.

18.

19.

Liberalization. If the commissioner of insurance
adopts a revision which would broaden or extend
the coverage under this policy without additional
premium within 45 days prior to or during the
policy period, the broadened or extended
coverage will immediately apply to this policy.

Waiver or Change of Policy Provisions. This policy
contains all the agreements between you and us
concerning the insurance afforded. You are
authorized to make changes in the terms of this
policy with our consent; however, this policy’s
terms can be amended or waived only by
endorsement issued by us and made a part of this
policy.  Your agent is not our authorized
representative.

Cancellation.

a. You may cancel this policy at any time by
notifying us in writing of the date cancellation
is to take effect. We will send you any refund
due when the policy is returned to us. The
refund will be pro rata, subject to a policy
minimum retained premium in an amount
equal to 90 days or $100 whichever is
applicable. Payment of the minimum
retained premium shall not create or extend
coverage beyond the cancellation date that
you requested. The minimum retained
premium is fully earned on the effective date
of the policy and you shall owe to us any
unpaid balance of the minimum retained
premium.

b. We may cancel this policy by mailing or
delivering to you notice in writing of the date
cancellation takes effect. The effective date
of cancellation cannot be before the 14th day
after we mail or deliver the notice. Our notice
of cancellation will state the reason for
cancellation and will state that if the refund is
not included with the notice, it will be
returned on demand. The refund will be pro
rata.

20. Assignment. Your rights and duties under this

policy may not be transferred without our prior
written consent except as provided as follows:

a. |If you die, your rights and duties will be
transferred to your legal representative
subject to our right to verify your legal
representative’s authority to act in your
behalf.

b. If you sell the real property insured by this
policy, you may assign your rights and duties
under the policy to the new owner. However:
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21,

22.

(1) the new owner may not change any of
the terms of this policy without our prior
written consent; and

(2) you, the new owner, or the agent shown
in the Declarations must notify us in
writing of the change of ownership
within 30 days after the real estate
closing.

Pro Rata Distribution. If one limit of liability
applies to two or more separate coverage items A.
(building} and B. (business personal property),
coverage will apply to each item in the same
proportion that the value of each such item bears
to the total limit for that item of insurance.

This provision does not apply to items to which
100% coinsurance applies.

Valuation. We will determine the value of covered
property in the event of loss or damage as follows:

a. At actual cash value as of the time of loss or
damage, except as provided in b. and c.
below.

b. Tenant's Improvements and Betterments at:

(1) Actual cash value of the lost or damaged
property if you make repairs promptly.

(2) A proportion of your original cost if you
do not make repairs promptly. We will
determine the proportionate value as
follows:

(a) Multiply the original cost by the
number of days from the loss or
damage to the expiration of the
lease; and

(b) Divide the amount determined in (a)
above by the number of days from
the instaliation of improvements to
the expiration of the lease. if your
lease contains a renewal option, the
expiration of the renewal option
period will replace the expiration of
the lease in this procedure.

(3) Nothing if others pay for repairs or
replacement.

€. Records and books of records, including those
which exist on electronic or magnetic media
(other than prepackaged software programs),
at the cost of:

{1) Blank materials for reproducing the
records; and

(2) Labor to transcribe or copy the records
when there is a duplicate.
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In Witness Whereof, this Association has executed and attested these presents; but this policy shall not be valid
unless countersigned by an authorized representative of this Association.

Secretary, Board of Directors President, Board of Directors

[ ] [ ]
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6 l COMMERCIAL DECLARATIONS PAGE

Texas Windstorm Insurance Association
P.O. Box 99090 Austin, Texas 78709-9090

Policy Number:
Policy Period: _Oct 03, 2015 to Oct 03, 2016

Amended Declarations Page Effective Aug 7, 2015 Name and Mailing Address of Agent
12:01 A.M. Slandard Time at the property location Agent
Name and Mailing Address of Insured P.O. Box 1
Insured Galveston, TX 77552-6767
400 Broadway

Galveston, TX 77551

Early cancellation may result in approximately 25% of your premium being retained by
Texas Windstorm Insurance Association.

This policy will be subject to an immediate surcharge if determined necessary by the
Texas Insurance Commissioner. Failure to pay the surcharge will result in cancellation
of the policy.

COVERAGES - Windstorm and Hail Only

In consideration of the stipulations and conditions herein or added hereto which are made a part of this policy, and of the premiums provided, T.W.LA. does insure the insured named above and legal
representatives FROM the inception date shown above TO the expiration date shown above at 12:01 AM. Standard Time at the location of property against direct loss resuiting from the perils of

Windstorm and Hail only which have a premium inserted oppaosite thereto and only on the property described and located as provided hereon.

Tem | Coverags Colns | ver Rember Oce | Form Limit of
No. AB Property and Form Description % 929"”“‘:’:‘ Number |  Liability Premium
286 A Property Description: WD 5%$% $ $
Address
Block: , Complex:
Underwriting Details:
Increased Cost in Construction Form  (25%) 3
ltem # Forms:
287 B Business Personal Property located in item 286 80 5% $ 3 $
ltem # Forms:
Additional Interests Attachad to and forming part of Policy Number 00000000-01

Loss on building items shall be payable to tha following as mortgageaes or frusteas, as thew interest may appear at the lime of foss, subject to
Mortgage Clause (without contribution) printed elsewhers in this policy.

Name and Address Interest Type Instrument # tem #
Mortgagee item 2 Company Mortgagee Loan # 789458123 1A
PO Box 1
Austin, TX 78767-0001
~~~~~~~~~~ End of Additional Intarasts Lisl — — — — o s
Total Limit / Total Premium: $ $
Pro Rata Additional Surcharges: $0.00 Total ICC Premium:
Pro Rata Additional Premium: $200.00 Total Surcharges:
Total Premium + Total Surcharges: $
Original
Page 1 of 1 E.XH'B‘T
(Thie Pol icy contains two parts. To be val id, both parts must be ! and the policy gred by the Texas A ior.)

D




