

Individual Application for All Types of Fire Extinguisher Licenses

Instructions

- Print or type your information.
- Include all required test and certification documents as indicated on the Fire Alarm License and Test Information Guide <u>SF234</u>. These requirements are in <u>Chapter 6001 of the Texas Insurance</u> <u>Code and Section 34.500 of the Texas Administrative Code</u>, <u>Title 28</u>, the Fire Extinguisher Rules.
- Do not submit your application until you have met all test requirements. Test scores are valid for one year from the date the test was taken.
- All fees are nonrefundable, except for overpayments from mistakes of law or fact.
- Send one payment to cover fees. Payments for various applications must be combined.
- Answer questions completely and truthfully. We may deny, suspend, or revoke your license if you misrepresent or knowingly give wrong information on this application.

1.	Applicant	information	(Use your ful	l name as it appear	rs on your driver's license.)
----	-----------	-------------	---------------	---------------------	-------------------------------

First name	Middle name	Last name	Suffix
Phone	Driver	s license number and state	
Date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy)		*Social Security numb	per

*The disclosure of your Social Security number is required by Texas Family code, Section 231.302 and will be used pursuant to that code.

Type of license application (Mark only one)	Fee (TDI code 571)
Portable Fire Extinguishers (FEL-B) - Portable fire extinguisher business only	\$70
Fixed Fire Extinguisher Systems (FEL-A) - Portable fire extinguisher, fixed fire extinguisher system, and kitchen cooking system business excluding planning. You must have previously held a FEL-B license or an apprentice permit for a minimum of six months.	\$70
Cooking Systems (FEL-K) - Portable fire extinguisher and kitchen cooking system business excluding planning. You must have previously held a FEL-B license or an apprentice permit for a minimum of six months.	\$70
Extinguisher System Planning (EPL) - Portable fire extinguisher and fixed fire extinguisher system business including system planning.	\$70

	Home address (no P.O. box)					
	City	State	ZIP	County		
	Mailing address	_				
	City	State	ZIP	County		
	Email (required)					
2.	Employer information					
	Company name					
	Phone	Date of	hire (mm/dd/yyyy)			
	Address					
	City	State	ZIP	County		
	ECR-					
	Extinguisher certificate of registrate	ion number (Use "pending	g" if this is a new co	mpany application)		
3. Questions						
	 a. Have you completed the <u>National Institute for Certification in Engineering Technologies</u> (<u>NICET</u>) examination requirements for certification at Level III for Special Hazard Systems layout? If yes, include a copy of the NICET documents with your application. \[\textstyle \text{Yes} \text{No} \] b. Are you a professional engineer registered in Texas? If yes, include a copy of your registration with this application. 					
	Yes No					
	c. Do you hold a current lic	ense or permit issued b	by the Texas Sta	te Fire Marshal?		
	☐ Yes ☐ No					
	If yes , enter your license number:					

	in	ave you ever held a license or permit issued by the Texas State Fire Marshal that is not shown question 3?					
	e. Ha	Yes No ave you ever had a permit or license denied, suspended, or revoked? If yes , please provide etails on a separate page. Yes No					
	f. Ex	cluding traffic violations:					
		 Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony offense in Texas, in any other state, or by the federal government? Yes No 					
		 Have you ever had adjudication deferred on a misdemeanor or felony charge or offence in Texas, in any other state, or by the federal government? Yes No 					
		 Have you ever served probation for a misdemeanor or felony offence in Texas, in any other state, or by the federal government? Yes No 					
		you answered yes to any of the questions under "f." , you must submit a supplemental iminal history information form SF261 for each occurrence.					
4.	All fi	erprints rst-time applicants must have their fingerprints taken by IdentoGo. View information and actions.					
5.	Certi	fication					
	Appli	icant					
	•	I am familiar with and will comply with the requirements in Chapter 6001 of the Texas Insurance Code and Section 34.500 of the Texas Administrative Code, Title 28, the Fire Extinguisher Rules.					
	•	I verify that the information on this application and its attachments are true and correct.					
	•	• I understand that knowingly providing a false answer to any question or submitting false information or documents with this application may be tampering with a governmental record, which is punishable under the Texas Penal Code 37.10.					
	Ap	oplicant signature Date					
	Print name						

Employer

- I certify that this applicant will be an employee of this company and will be covered by the general liability insurance policy of the company. Upon receiving a license, the applicant will be designated to represent this company, subject to Chapter 6001 of the Texas Insurance Code and Section 34.500 of the Texas Administrative Code, Title 28, the Fire Extinguisher Rules.
- I know of no reason why this applicant should be denied a license.
- I verify that the information on this application and its attachments are true and correct.
- I understand that knowingly providing a false answer to any question or submitting false information or documents with this application may be tampering with a governmental record, which is punishable under Texas Penal Code, Section 37.10.

Signature of authorized company representative	Date	
Print name	Title	

6. Payment

Pay by check or money order payable to the Texas Department of Insurance. Mail your completed application, additional documents, and payment to the following mailing address:

State Fire Marshal's Office P.O. Box 12107 Austin, Texas 78711-2107

Your rights

You can request information we have about you by emailing OpenRecords@tdi.texas.gov or writing to: Public Information Coordinator, Texas Department of Insurance, P.O. Box 12030 (mail code GC-ORO) Austin, Texas 78711-2030. You also have the right to ask that we fix information we have about you that is wrong. To ask for a correction, send (1) your name, mailing address, and your phone number, (2) details about what needs to be fixed, and (3) the reason or proof showing why the information is wrong. Send this by email to RecordCorrections@tdi.texas.gov or by mail to: Record Correction Request, Texas Department of Insurance, P.O. Box 12030 (mail code CO-AAL-CC), Austin, Texas 78711-2030. There is a different process to change or update information you submitted to the State Fire Marshall's Office (SFMO). To update information submitted to SFMO, email FMLicensing@tdi.texas.gov. There may be a fee to update information held by SFMO.

Use for Type A and Type K license applications only

- Complete the table below and submit with the completed application.
- By signing below, you certify that this applicant is competent to install or service the following fixed systems, which your company is currently qualified to install or service.
- You may provide supporting documents from the manufacturers of pre-engineered fixed systems or fixed system equipment that show the applicant has received education and training for the installation and service of the products listed below.
- You may provide evidence that you completed a structured training program.

Manufacturer / Brand name	System type

1. Applicant information

First name	Middle name	Last name	Suffix	Suffix
Company name				
Signature of author	ized representative	Date		
Print name		Title		