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TeExas DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

State Fire Marshal’s Office (112-FM)
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Insurance Requirements

All firms registered with the State Fire Marshal’s Office are required, by statute, to maintain general liability
insurance and to provide this office with a current certificate of insurance. This information sheet is intended to
assist you in meeting these requirements.

The minimum coverage required is:

] $100,000 combined single limits per occurrence with a

] $300,000 aggregate (total) for the policy year.

PRODUCTS AND COMPLETED OPERATIONS MUST BE INCLUDED.

The insurance certificates submitted to this office must include:

] the complete, correct name of the insured, including assumed names (XYZ Corp. dba XXX Fire
Extinguisher Co. or John Smith dba ZZZ Alarm Co.), and the words Inc., Corp., etc., where applicable;

] indication of the types of business covered (fire extinguisher and/or fixed extinguisher systems), (fire
alarm and/or fire alarm monitoring or contract monitoring), (fire sprinkler systems or underground fire
sprinkler line);

] the signature of an agent holding a Texas general lines license or Texas surplus lines agent, depending

on the type of insuror affording coverage;
] the listing of the State Fire Marshal’s Office as the certificate holder; and

] the inception date and expiration date of the insurance.

The following are important reminders.

o It is your responsibility to see that your insurance coverage meets requirements.

] It is also your responsibility to see that this office is provided with evidence of that coverage.

] License renewals or new applications will not be approved until ALL insurance requirements are met.
] If applicable, insurance policies must provide coverage for activities performed by an individual who is

designated as an agent or employee of the firm.

. Each registered firm must maintain in force and on file in the state fire marshal’s office the certificate of
insurance as required.

NOTICE: LATE FEES, SET FORTH BY STATUTE, WILL BE DUE IF PROPER EVIDENCE OF INSURANCE IS NOT
RECEIVED BEFORE THE RENEWAL DATE OF THE CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION.
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1. PRODUCER 7. INSURER(S) AFFORDING COVERAGE
Insurance Agent/Broker Provide the exact name of the company as listed with the Texas Department of Insurance.
who issues the
certificate.
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6. CERTIFICATE
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The State Fire Marshal’s Office Requirements to Complete an Acord Insurance Certificate.

All firms registered with the State Fire Marshal’s Office are required, by statute, to maintain general liability insurance and to provide this office with a
current certificate of insurance. This information sheet is intended to assist you in meeting these requirements when submitting an Acord form.

It is your responsibility to see that your insurance coverage meets requirements. It is your responsibility to see that this office is provided with evidence of
that coverage. Registration & license renewals or new applications will not be approved until ALL insurance requirements are met.

8. POLICY
EFFECTIVE
DATE
Must be prior to or
coincidental with the
expiration date of the
last insurance

certificate filed with the
State Fire Marshal’s

Office.

9. POLICY
EXPIRATION DATE

Must have a current date

10. LIMITS OF
INSURANCE
Must be the same or
greater than $100,000
combined single limits
per occurrence &
$300,000 aggregate total
for policy year.

11. Products and
completed operations
coverage must be
included.

12. AUTHORIZED
REPRESENTATIVE
If the company affording
coverage is an admitted
company the certificate
must be signed by a
general lines agent
licensed in Texas. Ifit’s
a surplus lines company
the certificate must be
signed by an agent
licensed in Texas as a
surplus lines agent.

It would be helpful to
print the agent’s name in
order to identify the
individual.
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