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Fraternals 

All domestic fraternals and commercially-domiciled fraternals must also refer to the Holding Company Filings 
section for additional filing instructions. 

IMPORTANT: All annual and quarterly statements and NAIC supplements and forms that are filed with TDI 
must be bar coded in accordance with the instructions contained in the NAIC Annual Statement Instructions 
manual.  Refer to the NAIC filing requirements checklist for Fraternals. 

Fraternals must file the following documents: 

1. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE MARCH 1: 

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS  
Domestic file paper copy with TDI 

NAIC  
Domestic and Foreign file electronically 

with the NAIC 

• Actuarial Opinion 
• Advertising Certificate of Compliance 
• All NAIC Annual Supplements due 3/1 
• Annual Statement% 
• Annual Statement of the Separate Accounts* 
• Supplemental Compensation Exhibit^ 
• Texas Overhead Assessment Exemption Form# 

• Policy Count Exhibit (submit electronically) 
Form; Instructions 

• Actuarial Opinion 
• All NAIC Annual Supplements 
• Annual Statement% 
• Annual Statement of the Separate Accounts* 

 
 

% Foreign insurers file signed Jurat with TDI 
* If Applicable 
^ Required of Texas domestic companies only 

# To be filed only by domestic companies that have qualified pension contracts under TIC §401.151 

2. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE APRIL 1: 

FINANCI AL ANALYSIS  
Domestic file paper copy with TDI 

NAIC 
Foreign file electronically with the NAIC 

• Management’s Discussion and Analysis 
• All NAIC Annual Supplements due 4/1 

 

• Management‘s Discussion and Analysis 

3. ANNU ALLY ON OR BEFORE JUNE 30: 

FINANCI AL ANALYSIS  
Domestic file paper copy with TDI 

NAIC 
Foreign file electronically with the NAIC 

• CPA Audited Financial Report* • CPA Audited Financial Report* 

* Under Texas Insurance Code Article  401.006, generally companies are exempt from filing CPA audited financial reports if they  
write  both  less  than  $1 million  in  direct  Texas  premiums  and  less  than  $1 million  in nationwide  assumed reinsurance 
premiums.  The Texas Only rule for a 6/30 filing date applies only if a Texas insurer and all of its affiliated insurers (if any) do 
business only in Texas.  NOTE:  If a Texas company does business only in Texas, but its affiliates sell insurance outside of 

http://www.tdi.texas.gov/financial/faholdingcomp.html
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/financial/faholdingcomp.html
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/finanalysis/fin126cklfrat.pdf
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/adminops/as004.pdf
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/consumer/pce_form.pdf
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/consumer/documents/pceinstructions.docx
https://statutes.capitol.texas.gov/Docs/IN/htm/IN.401.htm
https://statutes.capitol.texas.gov/Docs/IN/htm/IN.401.htm
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Texas, then the 6/1 date applies. 

4. QUARTERLY ON OR BEFORE MAY 15, AUGUST 15 AND NOVEMBER 15: 

FINANCI AL ANALYSIS  

Domestic file paper copy withTDI 

NAIC 
Foreign file electronically with the NAIC 

• All NAIC Quarterly Supplements 
• Quarterly Statement *% 

• All NAIC Quarterly Supplements 
• Quarterly Statement*% 

*Beginning with first quarter, 2019, Fraternal entities file on the Life statement blank 

% Foreign insurers file signed Jurat with TDI 


