## Texas Property and Casualty Insurance Guaranty Association Board of Directors (TPCIGA)

**Purpose:** The board oversees the association, which helps to protect Texans if a property and casualty insurer fails.

Name	Member Type	Term Expires	Board Position	Employer
Makoto Mark Tsutsui	Industry Representative	12/31/2029	Chair	State Farm Insurance
Chris Meredith	Industry Representative	12/31/2027		Farmers Insurance
Angela Doss	Industry Representative	12/31/2027		Nationwide
Michael Gerik	Other Insurer Representative	12/31/2025	Vice Chair	Texas Farm Bureau Mutual Ins. Co.
Ty Collin Simmons	Industry Representative	12/31/2025		Berkley Insurance Company
Norma Garcia	Public	12/31/2027		Retired TDI general counsel
Karen Phillips	Public	12/31/2029		OPIC
Eric Marfin	Public	12/31/2029	Parliamentarian	OIEC
Levi Steve Holt	Public	12/31/2025		Retired commercial banker

In accordance with Texas Insurance Code Section 462.052, board shall consist of nine members:

- 1. five insurance industry members (full-time employee of a TPCIGA member insurer), and
- 2. four public members.

**Terms**: Members serve six-year staggered terms.