07 - 1062

Official Order of the **Commissioner of Insurance** of the State of Texas Austin, Texas Date: NOV 2 8 2007

Subject Considered:

APPOINTMENT OF ADVISORY COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES ON HEALTH NETWORK ADEQUACY

General remarks and official action taken:

On this day, the Commissioner of Insurance ("the Commissioner") considered the appointment of representatives to the Advisory Committee on Health Network Adequacy, pursuant to Tex. S.B. 1731, 80th Leg. R.S. (2007), (to be codified at TEX. INS. CODE ANN. § 1456.0065). Section 1456.0065 requires the Commissioner to appoint an advisory committee to study facility-based provider network adequacy of health benefit plans. TEX. INS. CODE ANN. § 1456.0065(c) provides that the advisory committee shall be comprised of one or more physician representatives; one or more hospital representatives; one or more health benefit plan representatives, to equal the total number of physician and hospital representatives; and one representative each from associations representing physicians, hospitals, and health benefit plans. The advisory committee will report findings periodically and not later than December 1. 2008. The advisory committee is abolished and expires on January 1, 2009.

After careful consideration, the Commissioner of Insurance hereby makes the following appointments to the Advisory Committee on Health Network Adequacy:

Michael Arthur Deck, Thomas Boudol Fletcher and John Bruce Moskow, as physician representatives;

Deborah L. Creath, David Bryant Cripe, Katherine L. Lee, and Brittany Elaine **Powlesson** as hospital representatives;

Rick Haddock, James W. Hickey, Donnie Ray Hromadka, Clarence Carleton King, II. John Hugh Lovelady, James L. Nelson and Brian Wallach as health benefit plan representatives:

Charles Walker Bailey, William Woolford Hinchey, Jared A. Wolfe as representatives of associations for physicians, hospitals, and health benefit plans.

IT IS, THEREFORE, ORDERED that, as of the date of this Order, the individuals named herein are appointed as representatives of the Advisory Committee on Health Network Adequacy, pursuant to Tex. S.B. 1731, 80th Leg. R.S. (2007), (to be codified at TEX. INS. CODE ANN. §1456.0065).

No.

U7-100%

Appointment of Advisory Committee Representatives on Health Network Adequacy Page 2 of 2

IT IS, FURTHER, ORDERED that each of the individuals named herein perform the duties of a representative of the Advisory Committee on Health Network Adequacy, pursuant to Tex. S.B. 1731, 80th Leg. R.S. (2007), (to be codified at TEX. INS. CODE ANN. § 1456,0065) until their successors are appointed or until further orders are issued by the Commissioner of Insurance.

39

Mike Geeslin Commissioner of Insurance