2018- 5664

OFFICIAL ORDER
of the
TEXAS COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE

Date: 0CT 11 2018

Subject Considered:

ALLYSON SLAGLE MOORE
PO Box 532
Henrietta, Texas 76365

CONSENT ORDER
TDI ENFORCEMENT FILE NO. 14811

General remarks and official action taken:

The subject of this order is whether disciplinary action should be taken against Allyson Slagle
Moore (Moore).

WAIVER
Moore acknowledges that the Texas Insurance Code and other applicable laws provide certain
rights. Moore waives all of these rights, and any other applicable procedural rights, in

consideration of the entry of this consent order.

FINDINGS OF FACT

I Moore holds escrow officer license no. 1888377, issued by the Texas Department of
Insurance (TDI).

2. Moore is employed as an escrow officer for Archer Title of Texas, Inc.

3. TDI requires escrow officers to complete 10 continuing education hours during each full
reporting period.

4. An audit of records revealed that Moore failed to complete two-and-a-half hours of
continuing education during the August 24, 2015, through February 1, 2016, reporting
period.
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5. Moore rendered the certificates of completion for the outstanding credit hours and fulfilled
the continuing education requirement for the August 24, 2015, through February 1, 2016,
reporting period.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

l. The commissioner of insurance has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to TEX. INS.
CODE §§ 82.051-82.056, 84.021-84.044, 2652.002, 2652.058, 2652.201, and 4005.102-
4005.104; 28 TEX. ADMIN. CODE § 9.1, which adopts by reference the Texas Title Insurance
Basic Manual, Procedural Rule P-28 (Basic Manual, Rule P-28); and TEX. GOV'T
CoDE §§ 2001.051-2001.178.

2. The commissioner of insurance has authority to informally dispose of this matter under
TEX. GOV’T CODE § 2001.056, TEX. INS. CODE § 82.055, and 28 TEX. ADMIN. CODE § 1.47.

3. Moore violated TEX. INS. CODE §§ 2652.058, 2652.201, and Basic Manual, Rule P-28 by
failing to maintain all continuing education records and evidence of compliance during the
August 24, 2015, through February 1, 2016, reporting period.

It is ordered that Allyson Slagle Moore pay an administrative penalty of $1,500. The administrative
penalty must be paid within 30 days from the date of this order. The administrative penalty must
be paid by cashier’s check or money order made payable to the ““State of Texas.” Mail the
administrative penalty to the Texas Department of Insurance, Attn: Enforcement Section, Division
60851, MC 9999, P.O. Box 149104, Austin, Texas 78714-9104.

Kent C. Sullivan
Commissioner of insurance

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CONTENT:

g/,{/ é)ﬁéﬁ@éﬁ/

Beverly Rosendahl
Director, Enforcement Section
Texas Department of Insurance
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AFFIDAVIT
STATE OF MS §
, S
COUNTY OF CUA’/ $

Before me, the undersigned authority, personally appeared the affiant, who being by me duly
sworn. deposed as follows:

"My name is /4 “W‘J(Jf\ M“DC‘)VCZ . L am of sound mind, capable of
making this statement, and have personal knowledge of these facts, which are true and correct.

I waive rights provided by the Texas Insurance Code and other applicable law and acknowledge
the jurisdiction of the commissioner.

I have knowingly and voluntarily entered into this consent order. I consent to the issuance and
servicg of this consent order."

o AMocte
A/flant O

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me on | | Wt ST % 8; DUIS

/27’ LE é % (Notary Stamp)

Signature of Notary Public




