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OFFICIAL ORDER
of the
TEXAS COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE

Date: 0CT 112018

Subject Considered:

MARGARET RENEE JOHNSON
4918 Kitty Street
Wichita Falls, Texas 76310

CONSENT ORDER
TDI ENFORCEMENT FILE NO. 14812

General remarks and official action taken:

The subject of this order is whether disciplinary action should be taken against Margaret Renee
Johnson (Johnson).

WAIVER

Johnson acknowledges that the Texas Insurance Code and other applicable laws provide certain
rights. Johnson waives all of these rights, and any other applicable procedural rights. in
consideration of the entry of this consent order.

FINDINGS OF FACT

. Johnson holds escrow officer license no. 1886367, issued by the Texas Department of
Insurance (TDI).

2. Johnson is employed as an escrow officer for Archer Title of Texas, Inc.

3. TDI requires escrow officers to complete 10 continuing education hours during each
reporting period.

4. An audit of records revealed that Johnson failed to complete one hour of continuing
education during the February 1, 2014, through February 1, 2016, reporting period.

5. Johnson completed the outstanding credit hour and fulfilled the continuing education
requirement for the February |, 2014, through February 1, 2016, reporting period.
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CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

. The commissioner of insurance has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to TEX. INS.
CODE §§ 82.051-82.056, 84.021-84.044, 2652.002, 2652.058, 2652.201, and 4005.102-
4005.104; 28 TEX. ADMIN. CODE § 9.1, which adopts by reference the Texas Title Insurance
Basic Manual, Procedural Rule P-28 (Basic Manual, Rule P-28); and TEX. GOvV'T
CODE §§ 2001.051-2001.178.

2. The commissioner of insurance has authority to informally dispose of this matter under
TEX. GOV'T CODE § 2001.056, TEX. INS. CODE § 82.055, and 28 TEX. ADMIN. CODE § 1.47.

3. Johnson violated TEX. INS. CODE §§ 2652.058, 2652.201, and Basic Manual, Rule P-28 by
failing to complete one hour of required continuing education during the February |, 2014,
through February 1, 2016, reporting period.

It is ordered that Margaret Renee Johnson pay an administrative penalty of $1,000. The
administrative penalty must be paid within 30 days from the date of this order. The administrative
penalty must be paid by cashier’s check or money order made payable to the “State of Texas.”
Mail the administrative penalty to the Texas Department of Insurance, Attn: Enforcement Section,
Division 60851, MC 9999, P.O. Box 149104, Austin, Texas 78714-9104.

Kent C. Sullivan
Commissioner of Insurance

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CONTENT:

ﬁ/u/ /@?JZ nclal/

BTeverly Rosendahl
Director, Enforcement Section
Texas Department of Insurance
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AFFIDAVIT
STATEOF 1 €XG S 3
oot A §
couNty oF 0wl oy §

Before me, the undersigned authority, personally appeared the affiant, who being by me duly
sworn, deposed as follows:

"My name is m v”g’{zy 6/\% ) (/\\b\j[/’h . I am of sound mind, capable of

making this statement, ‘éhd have personal knowledge of these facts, which are true and correct.

I waive rights provided by the Texas Insurance Code and other applicable law and acknowledge
the jurisdiction of the commissioner.

P

oluntarily entered into this consent order. | consent to the issuance and

[ have knowingly an :
' i segf ordey."
p;

7

Affiagit / /(/

ORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me on 2\/7 ngéﬁd & { “0(2 ,
| A/ﬂlk’ (Notary Stamp)

ignature of Notary Public

N\ DOWDY
- |*} Notary ID# 130681
My Commission i

May 12, 2020




