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Issued in Austin, Texas, on the JflL day of December, 2015. 

Commissioner of Workers' Compensation 

 

Discount Rate and Interest Rate Determined for 
January 1, 2016, through March 31, 2016 

The Texas Department of Insurance, Division of Workers' Compensation has determined, pursuant to the authority 
and direction given under the Texas Workers' Compensation Act (Texas Labor Code, §401.023), that any interest or 
discount provided for in the Act shall be at the rate of 4.19 percent. This rate is computed by using the treasury 
constant maturity rate for one-year treasury bills (0.69 percent) issued by the United States Government, as published 
by the Federal Reserve Board on December 17th, 2015 (the 15th day preceding the first day of the calendar quarter 
for which the rate is to be effective), plus 3.5 percent as required by Texas Labor Code, §401.023. The rate shall be 
effective January 1, 2016, through March 31, 2016. The rate in effect for the previous period of October 1, 2015, 
through December 31, 2015, was 3.96 percent. 

For more information regarding calculation of the Discount Rate and Interest Rate, contact Dylan McCoy, Texas 
Department of Insurance, Financial Services, at (512) 676-6195. 


