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TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

State Fire Marshal’s Office (112-FM)

333 Guadalupe Street, Austin, Texas 78701 * PO Box 149221, Austin, Texas 78714
(512) 676-6800 | F: (512) 490-1056 | TDI.texas.gov/fire | @ TXSFMO

Individual License Renewal Application for All Types of Fire

Alarm Licenses

Please print or type your answers.
An additional $20 fee is required for any of the following:
o If you have an address change.
o If you are employed with a new company.
o If you transferred to another company.
To renew your license:
o Your renewal must be post-marked before your license expiration date.
o Your renewal application must be complete.

A late fee is required for renewal applications that are not postmarked by your
current license’s expiration date (see fee schedule on last page). A late fee is also
required if you submit an incomplete application and do not provide the missing
information by your license’s expiration date or within the 30-day notice period
allowed by the fire alarm rules.

All fees are nonrefundable, except for overpayments from mistakes of law or fact.

Send only one payment to cover all fees. Fee payments for various applications
need to be combined.

Answer questions completely and truthfully. We may deny, suspend, or revoke
your license if you misrepresent or knowingly give wrong information on this
application.

Applicant information (Use your full name as it appears on your Texas State
Fire Marshal’s Office [SFMOQO] license.)

First name Middle name Last name Suffix

SFMO license number Expiration date Email (required)
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Home address (no P.O. box) City State ZIP County

Mailing address City State ZIP County

» If you have had any convictions since your last renewal or any convictions that you
have not reported in the past, you must submit a supplemental criminal history
information form SF261 for each occurrence.

» A license holder with an unexpired license may renew the license without being
with a registered company if the renewal is postmarked before the license expiration
date.

» Are you currently employed by a registered company? [ ves [ INo
If no, skip section 3.

Reminder: A license holder with an unexpired license who is not employed by a
registered firm at the time of the license renewal may renew that license, but the
license holder may not engage in any activity for which the license was granted until
the license holder is employed by a registered firm. (TIC Section 6002.204)

Applicant signature Date
2. Type of license renewal application (Mark only one) Fee (1DI code 572)
[ ] Fire Alarm Technician (FAL) $200
SFMO license number Expiration date
D Fire Alarm Monitoring Technician (AMT) $200
SFMO license number Expiration date

[ ] Residential Fire Alarm Superintendent — Single-Station (RAS-SS) $200

SFMO license number Expiration date
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D Residential Fire Alarm Superintendent (RAS) $200
SFMO license number Expiration date
D Residential Fire Alarm Technician (RAL) $100
SFMO license number Expiration date
D Fire Alarm Planning Superintendent (APS) $200
SFMO license number Expiration date

3. Company certification

Note: Evidence of authorization to sign must be on file with the SFMO Licensing
Administration section.

e | certify that this applicant is an employee covered by the general liability
insurance policy of the company shown on this application. Upon receiving a
license, the applicant will be designated to represent this company subject to
Chapter 6002 of the Texas Insurance Code and Section 34.600 of Texas
Administrative Code, Title 28, the Fire Alarm Rules.

¢ | know of no reason why the applicant should be denied a license.

e | verify that the information on this application and its attachments are true
and correct.

Signature of authorized representative Date
Print name Title
ACR-
Company name Alarm certificate of registration number

» Will this applicant be the company’s designated full-time employee?
D Yes D No
Note: The designated full-time employee cannot be an RAL applicant.
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4. Payment

Pay by check or money order payable to the Texas Department of Insurance. Mail
your completed application, additional documents, and payment to:

Mailing address Street address

State Fire Marshal’s Office State Fire Marshal’s Office

P.O. Box 149221 333 Guadalupe St.

Austin, Texas 78714-9221 Austin, Texas 78701
» Late fees

Late by 1 day to | Late by 91 days

License type 90 days to 2 years
Fire Alarm Technician (FAL) $30 $120
Fire Alarm Monitoring Technician (AMT) $30 $120
Residential Fire Alarm Superintendent — Single-
Station (RAS-SS) $30 $120
Residential Fire Alarm Superintendent (RAS) $30 $120
Residential Fire Alarm Technician (RAL) $12.50 $50
Fire Alarm Planning Superintendent (APS) $30 $120

Your rights: You can request information we have about you by emailing
OpenRecords@tdi.texas.gov or writing to: Public Information Coordinator, Texas
Department of Insurance, PO Box 149104 (mail code 112-1C) Austin, Texas 78714-9104.
You also have the right to ask that we fix information we have about you that is wrong.
To ask for a correction, send (1) your name, mailing address, and your phone number,
(2) details about what needs to be fixed, and (3) the reason or proof showing why the
information is wrong. Send this by email to RecordCorrections@tdi.texas.gov or by mail
to: Record Correction Request, Texas Department of Insurance, PO Box 149104 (mail
code 113-1C), Austin, Texas 78714-9104. There is a different process to change or
update information you submitted to the State Fire Marshal’s Office (SFMO). To update
information submitted to SFMO, email FMLicensing@tdi.texas.gov. There may be a fee
to update information held by SFMO.
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