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Title licensee: continuing education credit request  

You must fill out one form for each course. For example, if you took two courses, you must fill 
out two forms. 

 
► Licensee information 
 
______________________________________________________________  _______________________________________ 
Licensee name        TDI license number 
 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Licensee email address 

► Course information 
 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Name of course 
 
________________________________________ 
Course completion date 
 
How many hours of credit are you requesting (see page 2 for guidance)? 
 

General course hours ______________________  Ethics course hours _______________________ 
 
 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Course sponsor name (organization / group that gave the course credit) 

 
Course sponsor’s mailing address: 
 
 ______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Street 
 
 ______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City       State    ZIP 
 

 
Rules about continuing education for Title Insurance licenses are in Rule P-28 of the Title Insurance Basic 
Manual. For each reporting period: (1) at least 50 percent of the continuing education hours must be in a 
classroom setting, and (2) no more than 5 hours of credit can be given for self-study courses. 
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► Type of credit 
Check only one box below.  

☐  Course from the State Bar of Texas or State Board of Public Accountancy   

• We will award up to 10 credit hours for a course.  

• The number of credit hours awarded is the same as the credit hours approved by the State 
Bar of Texas or the State Board of Public Accountancy.  

• You can earn credit for only training related to title insurance, real property, surveys, 
mortgage lending, ethical conduct, or transfer of land titles.  

• The number of hours awarded for ethics credit is the same as the number of ethics credits 
approved by the State Bar of Texas or the State Board of Public Accountancy.  

• We do not accept self-study hours for these courses.  

 📎📎 You must attach: A copy of the transcript, course outline, course objectives, and certificate. If 
 you don’t have a document, you must explain why it is missing.  

☐  Course from an accredited college, law school, or university classroom 

• We will award eight credit hours per semester hour for the course. 

• You can earn credit only for instruction related to title insurance, real property, surveys, 
mortgage lending, ethical conduct, or the transfer of land titles. 

• We do not accept self-study or distance-learning hours for these courses. 

📎📎 You must attach: A copy of the transcript, course outline, and course objectives.  

☐  Credit for an instructor who prepares for and teaches a certified continuing education 
 classroom course   

• We will award self- study credit, up to the number of credit hours approved for this course, 
for preparation of course instruction.   

• The course provider must post the classroom credit for the instructor to Sircon. 

📎📎 You must attach: A certificate of completion or letter from the course sponsor. It must include 
 the name of the instructor. 

Sign here 
 

I, Signature of Licensee ___________________________________________   request credit for the continuing 

education course listed above. I attached all required documents and information.  
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