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Adjusted Gross Annual Payroll Requirement Determined for
Coverage of Seasonal Workers

The Division of Workers' Compensation (DWC) has determined, pursuant to the authority and direction given
under the Texas Workers' Compensation Act (Texas Labor Code, Section 406.162), the adjusted annual payroll
requirement of an employer for the coverage of seasonal workers has increased from $54,359 to $54,783. This is
an increase of .78 percent based on the inflation rate calculated by the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts.
This gross payroll amount will be used in year 2017 to apply against an agricultural employer's year 2016 gross
payroll, and to determine whether a farm or ranch worker is covered by workers' compensation.

For more information about the adjusted gross annual payroll requirement for coverage of seasonal workers,
contact Dylan McCoy, Texas Department of Insurance, Financial Services, at (512) 676-6195.

Issued in Austin, Texas on October 4_{2J_L, 2016.
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W. Ryan Bfannan
Commissioner of Workers” Compensation
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