Skip to Top Main Navigation Skip to Content Area Skip to Footer
Topics:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

OSHCON: Occupational Safety and Health Consultation Program

 OSHCON logo

1-800-252-7031 Option 2 | OSHCON@tdi.texas.gov

The Occupational Safety and Health Consultation (OSHCON) program (www.txoshcon.com) is a free and confidential service available to private Texas employers through the Texas Department of Insurance, Division of Workers' Compensation. Our professional safety and health consultants across the state are available to help you identify and eliminate occupational hazards in your workplace, whether or not your company carries workers' compensation insurance.

Studies have shown that thousands of Texas employers experience fewer reported injuries and illnesses following their participation in the OSHCON program each year. OSHCON helps employers understand and comply with Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) health and safety requirements, and teaches them how to maintain safe and healthy workplaces.

Useful resources

Written programs

These examples are guides for employers creating written programs. The examples should not replace OSHA standards in the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and they are not complete written programs. Our OSHCON consultants can help you make the changes your worksite needs.

OSHA resources

Contact us and request your OSHCON consultation today

General Inquiries

Toll-Free Request Line 1-800-252-7031 Option 2
OSHCON@tdi.texas.gov

E-mail users please include your company name, address, city, state, zip code, phone number and contact person.

Request a consultation online

Consultants are located in offices across the state and are available to travel to your area.

Safety and Health Resource Center (Austin)
512-804-4620
512-804-4621 (fax)
ResourceCenter@tdi.texas.gov

Abilene

Kathleen Franklin 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31270
kathleen.franklin@tdi.texas.gov

Austin

Pilar Avalos 512-804-4694
pilar.avalos@tdi.texas.gov

Chris D'Amura (OSHCON Program Mgr.) 512-804-4640
christopher.damura@tdi.texas.gov

Barb Fox 512-804-4648 (Outreach)
barb.fox@tdi.texas.gov

Jim Newberry 512-804-4693
jim.newberry@tdi.texas.gov

Autumn Siebeneicher 512-804-4696
autumn.siebeneicher@tdi.texas.gov

Steven Weber 512-804-4695
steven.weber@tdi.texas.gov

Beaumont

Richard Hensley (Team Mgr.) 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31670
richard.hensley@tdi.texas.gov

Charmaine Stanley 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 37573
charmaine.stanley@tdi.texas.gov

Corpus Christi

Jimmy Hudson 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31872   
jimmy.hudson@tdi.texas.gov

Dallas

Vacant 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32570

Binny Joseph 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32572
binny.joseph@tdi.texas.gov

Denton

Oscar Cartas 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31970
oscar.cartas@tdi.texas.gov

El Paso

David Franco 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32070
david.franco@tdi.texas.gov

Patricia Novelo 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32071
patricia.novelo@tdi.texas.gov

Fort Worth

Joe Crowson 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 33574 
joe.crowson@tdi.texas.gov

Amelia Kingsley Donnell 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 33573
amelia.donnell@tdi.texas.gov

Darrell Lofton (Team Mgr.) 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 33572
darrell.lofton@tdi.texas.gov

Houston East

Glenn Abdelnoor 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 36570
glenn.abdelnoor@tdi.texas.gov

David Spellmeyer 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 36571
david.spellmeyer@tdi.texas.gov

Houston West

Ray Ndlovu 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 37572
ray.ndlovu@tdi.texas.gov

Lubbock

Wayne Swisher 800-252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32270
wayne.swisher@tdi.texas.gov 

Midland

Susan Baze 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32470
susan.baze@tdi.texas.gov

San Antonio

Al Chadwick 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31574
john.chadwick@tdi.texas.gov

Carlos Rodriguez 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31572
carlos.rodriguez@tdi.texas.gov

Sonny Salinas 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 31573
sonny.salinas@tdi.texas.gov

Tyler

Bruce Andrews 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 32971
bruce.andrews@tdi.texas.gov

Waco

John Reid 800 252-7031 - Option 7, ext. 33170
john.reid@tdi.texas.gov

Wichita Falls

Robert Bradley Cell 940 224-6521
robert.bradley@tdi.texas.gov  

For more information, contact:

Last updated: 3/27/2018