• Increase Text Icon
  • Decrease Text Icon
  • Email Icon
  • Print this page
You are here: Home . news . 2016 . tdi08012016

August 01, 2016

Commissioner Mattax Reappoints Five to Texas FAIR Plan Governing Committee

AUSTIN – Commissioner of Insurance David Mattax has reappointed five members to serve on the Fair Access to Insurance Requirements (FAIR) Plan Governing Committee. The FAIR Plan provides residential property insurance in underserved areas where it’s not readily available through the private market.

The following members were reappointed to the governing committee for terms to expire June 16, 2018.

  • Christina Ford of Richardson
  • Deborah King of Highland Village
  • Wendy Mueller of Austin
  • Georgia Neblett of Port Aransas
  • Edward Sherlock of Beaumont

For more information, contact:

Last updated: 08/01/2016

Contact Information and Other Helpful Links