Skip to Top Main Navigation Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content Area Skip to Footer
Topics:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

April 5, 2016

Commissioner Mattax appoints three to Surplus Lines Stamping Office Board of Directors

AUSTIN – Insurance Commissioner David Mattax has appointed three members to serve on the board of directors of the Surplus Lines Stamping Office for terms to expire December 31, 2018. The board reviews and evaluates the eligibility of surplus lines insurance contracts and insurers in Texas.

New board members are:

Andrew Fieker of Melissa is vice president for CoverX Corporation. Fieker is a member of the National Association of Professional Surplus Lines Offices and a volunteer for Big Brothers Big Sisters. He received a bachelor’s degree from the University of Oklahoma.

Robby Neill of Wylie is managing director of risk management for the City of Garland. Neill manages the city’s risk management, fleet services and facilities management departments as well as the employee health clinic. He is a member of the Texas and National Public Risk Management Associations and received a bachelor’s degree from Hardin Simmons University.

Gregory Rubel of McKinney is senior vice president for ACE Group. Rubel has worked in the reinsurance industry since 1988 and is a member of the Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter Society. He has a bachelor’s degree from Illinois State University and master’s degree from J.L. Kellogg Graduate School at Northwestern University.   

For more information, contact:

Last updated: 4/5/2016