Skip to Top Main Navigation Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content Area Skip to Footer
Topics:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

February 16, 2016

Commissioner Mattax Appoints Six to Texas FAIR Plan Governing Committee

AUSTIN – Commissioner of Insurance David Mattax recently made six appointments to the Fair Access to Insurance Requirements (FAIR) Plan Governing Committee. The FAIR plan provides residential property insurance in underserved areas where it’s not readily available through the private market.

Mattax appointed three new committee members and re-appointed three other members to terms that expire on June 16, 2017. The new members are:

•    Frank Baumann, Jr., of Kingsville is a retired State Farm agent who serves on the board of directors of the Brush Country Chapter of the Coastal Conservation Association and is a graduate of Texas A & M University (formerly Texas A & I University).

•    Byron Haney of Franklin is director of the Financial Fitness Center for the Brazos Valley Affordable Housing Corporation. Haney is a member of the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors as well as the Financial Planning Association.  He has a bachelor’s degree from Texas A&M University and master’s degree from Western Governors University.

•    Mark Solomon of Richardson is the president of Assurnet Insurance Agency.  Solomon is an independent insurance agent and a member of the National Association of Professional Insurance Agents and Professional Insurance Agents of Texas.  Currently serving as Mayor Pro Tem for the City of Richardson, he received a bachelor’s degree from Southeastern Louisiana University and a master’s degree from the University of Southern Mississippi.

The commissioner reappointed John Miletti of West Hartford, Timothy McCarthy of China Spring, and Corise Morrison of Boerne to the committee.

For more information, contact:

Last updated: 2/16/2016