Skip to Top Main Navigation Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content Area Skip to Footer
Topics:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

April 8, 2015


AUSTIN – Commissioner of Insurance David Mattax has appointed Michael Berry of Cedar Park and Evelyn Miller of Baytown, and reappointed Jennifer Hoff, ARM, MHP of Cedar Park to serve on the Surplus Lines Stamping Office Board of Directors for terms to expire December 31, 2017.  The board reviews and evaluates the eligibility of each surplus lines insurance contract and surplus lines insurer.

Michael Berry is the Chairman and CEO for Specialty Insurance Managers Inc., where he oversees both carrier and agency relations.  He has worked in the Surplus Lines Industry for over 20 years.  Mr. Berry is a member of the American Medical Group Association, Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America, and Professional Liability Underwriting Society.

Evelyn Miller is the Risk and Safety Manager for the City of Baytown where she manages the City’s complex insurance program.  She has 20-plus years of experience in procuring insurance, providing claims administration, and ensuring financial solvency.  She is a member of the Public Risk Management Association, the Texas Public Risk Management Association, and the Risk and Insurance Management Society.  Ms. Miller received a Bachelor of Arts from Grambling State University.

Jennifer Hoff, ARM, MHP is the Executive Director for the Political Subdivision Worker’s Compensation Alliance, where she oversees and manages all operations of the organization.  She has more than 15 years of experience managing casualty, property, and health insurance coverage for public entities. She holds the Associate in Risk Management (ARM) and, Managed Healthcare Professional (MHP) designations and is a member of the Risk and Insurance Management Society.  Ms. Hoff received a Bachelor of Arts from Sam Houston State University. 

For more information, contact:

Last updated: 4/8/2015