• Increase Text Icon
  • Decrease Text Icon
  • Email Icon
  • Print this page
You are here: Home . news . 2015 . dwc06012015

June 01, 2015

Division of Workers’ Compensation Releases an Educational Video for the Transition to ICD-10 Code Sets

AUSTIN, TX — The Division of Workers’ Compensation (DWC) reminds all Texas workers’ compensation system participants that beginning October 1, 2015, the system will follow federal regulations and transition to the use of the International Classification of Diseases, 10th Edition, Clinical Modification and Procedure Coding System, (ICD-10). The DWC has created a new training video on the transition from current ICD-9 to ICD-10 code sets available to system participants. 

The video explains and reminds health care providers, insurance carriers, clearinghouses, and billing services participating in the Texas workers’ compensation system how important it is to prepare in advance for this transition.  

The video is available on the TDI website at http://www.tdi.texas.gov/wc/hcprovider/icd10.html.

Any questions regarding information provided in the video, please contact DWC Comp Connection for Health Care Providers at (800) 252-7031, option #3, via email at medben@tdi.texas.gov , or for the local Austin area at (512) 804-4000.

For more information, contact:

Last updated: 06/01/2015

Contact Information and Other Helpful Links