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RENEWAL APPLICATION 
FIRE SPRINKLER INDIVIDUAL LICENSE 

 License Number Expiration Date *Renewal Fee Late Fee Total Fee 

1       

      
 

2 Name & Mailing Address of Licensee: 3 Name & Home Address of Licensee: 

  

  

  

 
 4 Licensee’s county of residence:  

An additional $35.00 revision fee is required for address changes. 
Please note that LATE FEES will be required for renewal applications that are not postmarked by the expiration date and also for those that are 
not deemed complete, according to both statute and rules, before the expiration of the license or within the 30 day notice period allowed by the 
fire sprinkler rules.  Please refer to page 2 for the fee schedule. 
 

5 Have you had any convictions since your last renewal or that you          YES                             NO 

 have not reported in the past? (include all deferred adjudication) 

 If “YES”, provide details.  A Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Criminal History Report is required through IdentoGO.  Please visit our website 
at www.tdi.texas.gov/fire/fmli.html and click on In-State or Out-of-State Procedures for detailed information. Failure to report all convictions 
could result in denial of your license. 

6 Signature of licensee:   

 Email Address:   

  

7 I certify that this applicant is a 

 full-time employee of the firm shown on this application, covered by the general liability insurance policy of the firm shown on this 
application  

Or 

 part-time employee of the firm shown on this application, covered by the general liability insurance policy of the firm shown on this 
application 

and is designated to represent this firm, upon licensing, subject to Chapter 6003 of the Texas Insurance Code and the Fire Sprinkler Rules.  We 
know of no reason why the applicant should be denied a license.  By my signature, I verify that the information on this application and any 
attachments is true. 

 

8 Signature of authorized representative of firm:    

 Printed Name  Title  Date   

         Name of Firm  Certificate of Registration No. SCR-  

        
Any fraudulent representation on this application may be cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of license. 

Check or money order for the renewal fee should be made payable to the TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE and 
mailed with this complete application and current valid documents to: 

STATE FIRE MARSHAL’S OFFICE, MAIL CODE 9999, P O BOX 149221, AUSTIN, TX  78714-9221. 
 

NOTICE ABOUT CERTAIN INFORMATION LAWS AND PRACTICES 
With few exceptions, you are entitled to be informed about the information that the Texas Department of Insurance (TDI) collects about 
you. Under sections 552.021 and 552.023 of the Texas Government Code, you have a right to review or receive copies of information about 
yourself, including private information. However, TDI may withhold information for reasons other than to protect your right to privacy. 
Under section 559.004 of the Texas Government Code, you are entitled to request that TDI correct information that TDI has about you that 
is incorrect. For more information about the procedure and costs for obtaining information from TDI or about the procedure for correcting 
information kept by TDI, please contact the Agency Counsel Section of TDI’s General Counsel Division at (512) 676-6551 or visit the 
Corrections Procedure section of TDI’s website at www.tdi.texas.gov. 

http://www.tdi.texas.gov/fire/fmli.html
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TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE  -  STATE FIRE MARSHAL’S OFFICE 
 

To renew a license issued to an individual by the State Fire Marshal’s Office: 
 

 • the licensee must be an employee or agent of a currently registered firm (except for fire alarm licensees), and 
 • a complete renewal application must be submitted. 
 
A LATE FEE will be due if a renewal application with appropriate fee is not postmarked by the expiration date OR if a renewal application 
is not deemed complete, according to both statute and rules, before the expiration of the license or within the 30-day notice period. 
 

TYPE OF LICENSE 
FEE 

LATE FEE APPLICATION FORM 

DAY 1 – 90 DAY 91 – 2 YRS 

RME or RME-GD 
Fire Sprinkler 
Responsible Managing Employee 

$350.00 $100.00 $200.00 

 
The criminal history 
question must be 
answered and the 
application form must 
be signed by the 
LICENSEE. 
 
An AUTHORIZED 
REPRESENTATIVE of the 
registered firm must 
complete and sign the 
appropriate section on 
the application form. 
 
Evidence of 
authorization to sign 
must be on file in the 
Licensing 
Administration section. 
 

RME-U 
Fire Sprinkler 
Responsible Managing Employee – 
Underground 

$200.00 $75.00 $150.00 

RME-D 
Fire Sprinkler 
Responsible Managing Employee-Dwelling 

$200.00 $75.00 $150.00 

RME-I 
Fire Sprinkler 
Responsible Managing Employee- 
General Inspector 

$100.00 $25.00 $50.00 

 

An additional $35.00 revision fee is required for address changes. 

 
ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE, except for overpayments resulting from mistakes of law or fact. 

 
 
Please make all checks payable to the TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE and mail with complete applications to the: 
 
 State Fire Marshal’s Office Physical Address: 
 Mail Code 9999 333 Guadalupe 
 P. O. Box 149221 Austin, Texas  78701 
 Austin, Texas  78714-9221 FAX:  (512) 490-1056 
 (512) 676-6809 Web site: www.tdi.texas.gov/fire 
 

 
FBI Background Information:    

See In-State and Out-of-State Procedures located on our website at www.tdi.texas.gov/fire/fmli.html. 

http://www.tdi.texas.gov/fire/fmli.html

