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Mutuals: Local Mutual Burial, Local Mutual Aid, Statewide Mutual and 
Exempt Companies 

This applies to companies domiciled in Texas which produce business only in Texas and which are controlled 
by the policyholders. However, any company that is a member of an Insurance Holding Company System must 
also refer to the Holding Company Filings link. 

 
Mutual Burial Associations, Local Mutual Aid Associations, Statewide Mutual Assessment, and Exempt 
Associations must file the following documents: 

1. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE APRIL 1:  

FINANCI AL ANALYSIS 
Domestic companies file paper copy with TDI only 

 
 Annual Statement (TX Edition)^ 

 3-1/2 % Chamberlain Reserve Table (Reserve Valuation) 

 Inventory of Insurance in Force by Age of Issue or Reserving Year  

 Release of Contribution Form  

 Reserve Summary (1956 Chamberlain Table 3½%) 

 Summary of Inventory of Insurance in Force by Age and 

 Calculation of Net Premiums  

 Texas Overhead Assessment Exemption Form * 

 Policy Count Exhibit (submit electronically) 
 

^  Exempt companies are not required to complete lines 22, 23, 24, 25, and 26 on page 3, the special 
instructions at the bottom of page 3, and pages 4, 5, 6, and 7.  All other pages are required. 

*  This form is to be filed only by domestic companies that have qualified pension contracts under TIC 401.151. 
 

2.   ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE JUNE 30: 

FINANCI AL ANALYSIS 
Domestic file paper copy with TDI only 

 
• CPA Audited Financial Report* 

 

* Under TX Insurance Code Article 401.006, generally companies are exempt from filing CPA audited 
financial reports if they write both less than $1 million  in direct Texas premiums and less than $1 million in 
nationwide assumed reinsurance premiums.  The Texas Only rule for a 6/30 filing date applies only if a 
Texas insurer and all of its affiliated insurers (if any) do business only in Texas.  NOTE:  If a Texas company 
does business only in Texas, but its affiliates sell insurance outside of Texas, then the 6/1 date applies. 

http://www.tdi.texas.gov/financial/faholdingcomp.html
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/finanalysis/fin251lmaas.pdf
http://www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us/SearchResults.aspx?CP=1&Code=IN&Phrase=401.006

