• Increase Text Icon
  • Decrease Text Icon
  • Email Icon
  • Printer Icon
You are here: www.tdi.texas.gov . commish . index

Commissioner of Insurance

Commissioner Rathgeber

Julia Rathgeber
Commissioner of Insurance

PO Box 149104
Austin, Texas 78714-9104

Street Address:
333 Guadalupe Street
Austin, Texas 78701

Julia Rathgeber was appointed Texas Insurance Commissioner effective May 27, 2013, by Governor Rick Perry. The appointment was confirmed by the Texas Senate on June 14, 2013.

She served as deputy chief of staff in the Office of Lt. Governor David Dewhurst where her duties included reviewing all legislation before the Texas Senate. She has more than 20 years experience in managing office staff at various agencies. She is a past director of research for the Texas General Land Office, and a past director of the strategic assessment division for the Texas Natural Resource Conservation Commission, now the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality. She is a member of the State Bar of Texas and the Seton Fund Development Board, and a volunteer supporter of The Settlement Home for Children.

She received a bachelor's degree and law degree from the University of Texas at Austin.

Chris Connealy, State Fire Marshal

Ryan Brannan, Commissioner of Workers' Compensation

For more information contact:

Last updated: 12/18/2014

Contact Information and Other Helpful Links

Translation by WorldLingo

Translation by WorldLingo

Translation by WorldLingo