Skip to Top Main Navigation Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content Area Skip to Footer
Topics:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

TWIA Technical Advisory Working Group Members

June 11, 2012

On May 15, 2012, the Texas Department of Insurance (TDI) solicited participants for a technical advisory working group (Advisory Group) to assist Alvarez & Marsal Insurance Advisory Services (AMIAS) with its development and evaluation of proposals to reduce the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association's (TWIA) net exposure and improve policyholder service. On June 4, 2012, Commissioner Kitzman appointed the following members to the Advisory Group:

Anthony Biello
Texas Farm Bureau Insurance Company

Phil Bowie
Willis Re Inc.

Henry Freudenburg
Freudenburg Insurance

Shannon Gilbert
United Services Automobile Association (USAA)

Donald L. Griffin
Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCIAA)

Lyndell W. Haigood
State Auto Insurance Company

Ramon Lopez
United Services Automobile Association (USAA)

Kirby Wisian
United Services Automobile Association (USAA)

The primary function of the Advisory Group will be to advise AMIAS. It is not subject to the requirements of Chapter 2110, Government Code. AMIAS will be solely responsible for directing and managing the work of the Advisory Group.

Return to TWIA Resources

For more information, contact:

Last updated: 3/16/2018