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This appeal arises pursuant to the Texas Workers’ Compensation Act, TEX. LAB.
CODE ANN. 8 401.001 et seq. (1989 Act). A contested case hearing (CCH) was held
on June 25, 2013, in [City], Texas, with [hearing officer] presiding as hearing officer.
The hearing officer resolved the disputed issue by deciding that the attorney fee awards
in Sequence Nos. 1 through 8 (attorney fee orders dated January 19, 2011 (two orders),
February 3, 2011, February 18, 2011, March 3, 2011, March 21, 2011, April 5, 2011,
and April 13, 2011) were not excessive, and were not timely appealed by the appellant
(claimant).

The claimant appealed, disputing the hearing officer's determination. The
claimant contends that the amount of time requested by respondent 1 (attorney) was
not reasonable and necessary and that he timely disputed the attorney fees awarded.
The attorney responded, urging affirmance of the disputed determination. The appeal
file does not contain a response from respondent 2 (self-insured).

DECISION
Reversed and remanded for reconstruction of the record.

Section 410.203(a)(1) requires the Appeals Panel to consider the record
developed at the CCH. The appeal file in this case contains one compact disc (CD).
The CD contains two tracks which are identical. During the recorded track, preliminary
matters are discussed and the claimant gives his opening argument. The hearing
officer agrees to take a break at the request of the attorney and no further recording is
included on the CD. The CD does not contain any testimony given at the CCH. A full
review of the record could not be completed. The file indicates that there was no court
reporter and the file does not contain a transcript or tape recording of the CCH
proceeding. Consequently, we reverse and remand this case to the hearing officer for
reconstruction of the CCH record. See Appeals Panel Decision (APD) 060353, decided
April 12, 2006.

Pending resolution of the remand, a final decision has not been made in this
case. However, since reversal and remand necessitate the issuance of a new decision
and order by the hearing officer, a party who wishes to appeal from such new decision
must file a request for review not later than 15 days after the date on which such new
decision is received from the Texas Department of Insurance, Division of Workers’
Compensation, pursuant to Section 410.202, which was amended June 17, 2001, to
exclude Saturdays and Sundays and holidays listed in Section 662.003 of the Texas
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Government Code in the computation of the 15-day appeal and response periods. See
APD 060721, decided June 12, 2006.

The true corporate name of the insurance carrier is (a certified self-insured)
and the name and address of its registered agent for service of process is

CT CORPORATION SYSTEM
350 NORTH ST. PAUL STREET
DALLAS, TEXAS 75201.

Margaret L. Turner
Appeals Judge

CONCUR:

Veronica L. Ruberto
Appeals Judge

Carisa Space-Beam
Appeals Judge
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