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This appeal arises pursuant to the Texas Workers’ Compensation Act, TEX. LAB.
CODE ANN. § 401.001 et seq. (1989 Act).  A contested case hearing was held on
September 20, 2001.  With respect to the single issue before her, the hearing officer
determined that the respondent (claimant) had disability, as a result of her compensable
injury, from August 30 to October 30, 2000, and from November 21, 2000, to August 6,
2001.  In its appeal, the appellant (carrier) argues that the hearing officer’s disability
determination is against the great weight of the evidence.  In her response to the carrier’s
appeal, the claimant urges affirmance.

DECISION

Reversed and remanded.

This case is remanded for the purpose of compliance with HB2600 amending
Section 410.164, effective June 17, 2001.  Section 410.164 was amended by the addition
of subsection (c), which provides as follows:

(c) At each [hearing], as applicable, the insurance carrier shall file with the
hearing officer and shall deliver to the claimant a single document stating the
true corporate name of the insurance carrier and the name and address of
the insurance carrier's registered agent for service of process.  The
document is part of the record of the [hearing].

In this case, the carrier's information form (Hearing Officer's Exhibit No. 2) provides an out-
of-state address for its registered agent for service of process.  As explained in Texas
Workers' Compensation Commission Appeal No. 011845-S, decided September 11, 2001,
the carrier is required to provide a physical address of a registered agent for service of
process in Texas.  The case is remanded for the carrier to provide the required information
for its registered agent for service of process in Texas.

Pending resolution of the remand, a final decision has not been made in this case.
However, since reversal and remand necessitate the issuance of a new decision and order
by the hearing officer, a party who wishes to appeal from such new decision must file a
request for review not later than 15 days after the date on which such new decision is
received from the Texas Workers' Compensation Commission's Division of Hearings,
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pursuant to Section 410.202, which was amended June 17, 2001, to exclude Saturdays
and Sundays and holidays listed in Section 662.003 of the Texas Government Code in the
computation of the 15-day appeal and response periods.
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