Skip to Top Main Navigation Skip to Content Area Skip to Footer
Topics:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Adjuster: emergency (catastrophe)

Apply for a license

Question?

Use our online form.
We will respond within two business days.

Exam

You do not need to take an exam for an emergency adjuster license.

Fingerprint background check

You do not need to get a fingerprint background check for an emergency adjuster license.

Application

  • A person can apply for a 90-day emergency adjuster license: (1) when a catastrophe or emergency arises out of a disaster, and (2) if that person is already a licensed adjuster or if that person works for an insurer that has a Texas office and is licensed in Texas.
  • You can apply online or by paper form:
  • The application fee is $20.
  • Tips for successful application processing.

Temporary license

A temporary license is not offered for an emergency adjuster license.

Provisional permit

A provisional permit is not offered for an emergency adjuster license.

Laws: Texas Insurance Code

Laws about the emergency adjuster license can be found in the Texas Insurance Code Sections 4101.101 and 4101.002.

Still have a question? Use our online form.

Last updated: 7/20/2018