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Application for a Fireworks License or Permit 

Instructions 
• Print or type your information. 

• Include all documents and information required by Chapter 2154 of the Texas Occupations Code 
and Section 34.800 of the Texas Administrative Code, Title 28, the Fireworks Rules. 

• All fees are nonrefundable, except for overpayments from mistakes of law or fact. 

• Send one payment to cover fees. Payments for various applications must be combined. 

• Answer questions completely and truthfully. We may deny, suspend, or revoke your license or 
permit if you misrepresent or knowingly give wrong information on this application. 

1. Applicant information 

Indicate the type of company ownership. 

 Sole proprietorship    Corporation   Limited liability company (LLC)  

 General partnership   School District    

 Limited liability partnership (LLP) or limited partnership (LP) 

 Is the individual or the sole proprietor or each partner 21 years of age or older?  Yes  No 

 
Legal Name/General Partners/Individual Owner/School District 

 
Assumed name or DBA (if applicable) 

 
IRS Tax ID / Employer’s identification number (EIN) 

 
Texas Secretary of State filing number (For corporations, limited liability companies, and limited partnerships.) 

 Select type of license or permit (check only one) Fee (TDI code 570) 
Type of license 

 Manufacturer     $1250 

 Distributor      $1750 

 Jobber      $1250 
Note: The license fees include a $250 Safety and Education fee. (TDI code 127) 

https://statutes.capitol.texas.gov/Docs/OC/htm/OC.2154.htm
https://texreg.sos.state.tx.us/public/readtac$ext.ViewTAC?tac_view=5&ti=28&pt=1&ch=34&sch=H&rl=Y
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Type of permit 

 Agricultural      $10 

 Industrial      $10 

 Wildlife Control     $10 

Note: A permit applicant must complete Section 5. 

 
Address (Specific business location to be indicated on the license or permit) 

 
City     State   ZIP   County 

 
Mailing address 

 
City     State   ZIP   County 

 
Contact name       Phone (required) 

 
Email (required)       Website (optional) 

2. Previous history 

Has the company or any owner or officer of the company ever appeared before or been 
investigated by a regulatory agency for a violation in the conduct of a business? If yes, give details 
on a separate sheet and attach it to this application. 

 Yes  No 

3. Storage locations 

Does your company store fireworks in the State of Texas?   Yes  No 

If yes, list all Texas locations where fireworks are stored in the table below. 
Indicate 

Classification 
Code 1.4G or 

1.3G 

Location – Address and City 
If no street address, please describe the exact 

location. 

Estimated max. 
Gross Weight 

during the year 

Estimated max. 
*Net Weight 

during the year 

More 
than 
500 

cases? 
     
     
     
     
     
* Net weight is the weight of all pyrotechnic and explosive compositions and fuse only. 
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4. Small business information (required for license applicants) 

Small-business requirements can be found in Government Code, Section 2006.002. 

a. Does your company have fewer than 100 employees? 

 Yes  No 

b. If yes, does your company have fewer than 20 employees? 

 Yes  No 

c. Is your company independently owned and operated? (Answer no if your company is a 
subsidiary, subject to control by another entity, or is publicly traded.) 

 Yes  No 

d. Does your company regularly generate less than $6 million in annual gross revenue? 

 Yes  No 

5. Agricultural, Industrial, or Wildlife Control Permit (required for permit applicants) 

a. Describe the type of fireworks you will be using. 

 

 

b. State the specific purpose for which fireworks are to be sold. 

 

 

c. State the exact location where the fireworks are to be used. 

 

 

d. Where will the permit be accessible? 

 

 

e. Provide the name and license number of the Texas licensed distributor who will be supplying 
the fireworks. 

 
Name       License number 

 

 

https://statutes.capitol.texas.gov/Docs/GV/htm/GV.2006.htm
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6. Certification 

• I authorize the Texas State Fire Marshal or its representative to enter, examine, and inspect any 
premises, building, room, or establishment used by the company while engaged in the 
business to determine compliance with Chapter 2154 of the Texas Occupations Code and 
Section 34.800 of the Texas Administrative Code, Title 28, the Fireworks Rules. 

• I am familiar with and will comply with Chapter 2154 of the Texas Occupations Code and 
Section 34.800 of the Texas Administrative Code, Title 28, the Fireworks Rules. 

• I verify that the information on this application and its attachments are true and correct. 

• I understand that knowingly providing a false answer to any question or submitting false 
information or documents with this application may be tampering with a governmental record, 
which is punishable under the Texas Penal Code, Section 37.10. 

 
Print name       Title 

 
Signature       Date 

 Important: 

Depending on the type of company, applications must be signed by: 

• An officer of a corporation. 

• The sole proprietor. 

• By each partner of a general partnership. 

• The general partner of a limited liability partnership. 

• By an officer or member of a limited liability company. 

 If it’s a partnership, complete the section below. 

 
Print name       Title 

 
Signature       Date 

 
Print name       Title 

 
Signature       Date 
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7. Payment 

Pay by check or money order payable to the Texas Department of Insurance. Mail your completed 
application, additional documents, and payment to the following mailing address: 

State Fire Marshal’s Office 
P.O. Box 12107 
Austin, Texas 78711-2107 

Your rights 

You can request information we have about you by emailing OpenRecords@tdi.texas.gov or writing 
to: Public Information Coordinator, Texas Department of Insurance, PO Box 12030 (mail code GC-
ORO) Austin, Texas 78711-2030. You also have the right to ask that we fix information we have about 
you that is wrong. To ask for a correction, send (1) your name, mailing address, and your phone 
number, (2) details about what needs to be fixed, and (3) the reason or proof showing why the 
information is wrong. Send this by email to RecordCorrections@tdi.texas.gov or by mail to: Record 
Correction Request, Texas Department of Insurance, PO Box 12030 (mail code CO-AAL-CC), Austin, 
Texas 78711-2030. There is a different process to change or update information you submitted to the 
State Fire Marshall’s Office (SFMO). To update information submitted to SFMO, email 
FMLicensing@tdi.texas.gov. There may be a fee to update information held by SFMO. 

  

mailto:OpenRecords@tdi.texas.gov
mailto:RecordCorrections@tdi.texas.gov
mailto:FMLicensing@tdi.texas.gov
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Additional documents and information required*1 

If you are a Texas or 
foreign corporation 

submit the following: 

If you are a Sole 
proprietorship or general 

partnership submit the 
following: 

If you are a Texas or 
foreign limited 

partnership submit the 
following: 

If you are a Texas or 
foreign limited liability 

company submit the 
following: 

Corporate charter, 
Certificate of Existence, or 

Certificate of Authority 
issued by the Texas 
Secretary of State 

N/A 

Certificate of Limited 
Partnership, Registration 
Application for Foreign 

Limited Partnership issued 
by the Texas Secretary of 

State 

Certificate of Organization, 
or Certificate of Authority 

issued by the Texas 
Secretary of State 

Franchise tax account 
status must be active with 
the Texas Comptroller of 

Public Accounts 

N/A 

Franchise tax account 
status must be active with 
the Texas Comptroller of 

Public Accounts 

Franchise tax account 
status must be active with 
the Texas Comptroller of 

Public Accounts 

Assumed Name Certificate 
from the Texas Secretary 
of State (if using a DBA) 

Assumed Name Certificate 
from your County clerk (if 

using a DBA) 

Assumed Name Certificate 
from the Texas Secretary 
of State (if using a DBA) 

Assumed Name Certificate 
from the Texas Secretary 
of State (if using a DBA) 

Resources 
• Texas Comptroller 1-800-252-1386 | comptroller.texas.gov 

• Texas Secretary of State www.sos.state.tx.us 

 

 

 
1 Per Chapter 2154 of the Texas Occupations Code and Section 34.800 of the Texas Administrative Code, Title 28, the 
Fireworks Rules. 

https://comptroller.texas.gov/
https://www.sos.state.tx.us/
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