2023/2024 Filing Smart

Title Insurers

Title Insurers must refer to the Holding Company Filings link for additional filing instructions.

IMPORTANT: Refer also to the NAIC Filing Requirements checklist for Title Companies.

Title Insurers must file the following documents:

1. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE MARCH 1:

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS NAIC
Domestic Domestic/Foreign
file electronically with TDI file electronically with NAIC
e Actuarial Opinion e Actuarial Opinion
e All NAIC Annual Supplements due 3/1 ¢ All NAIC Annual Supplements
e Annual Statement% ¢ Annual Statement%

e Supplemental Compensation Exhibit?

e Texas Overhead Assessment Exemption Form*

e Policy Count Exhibit (submit electronically)
Form; Instructions

% Foreign insurers file signed Jurat with the Department
A Required of Texas domestic companies only
* To be filed only by domestic companies that have qualified pension contracts under TIC § 401.151.

2. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE APRIL 1:

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS NAIC
Domestic Domestic/Foreign
file electronically with TDI file electronically with NAIC
¢ Management’s Discussion and Analysis ¢ Management’s Discussion and Analysis
¢ All NAIC Annual Supplements due 4/1

Texas Department of Insurance 1/2


http://www.tdi.texas.gov/financial/faholdingcomp.html
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/finanalysis/fin127ckltitle.pdf
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/adminops/as004.pdf
https://appscenter.tdi.texas.gov/policycount/p/login
https://www.tdi.texas.gov/consumer/policy-count-report-instructions.html
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3. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE JUNE 1 (Texas multi-state)* or JUNE 30 (Texas only)**:

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS NAIC
Domestic Domestic/Foreign
file electronically with TDI file electronically with NAIC
¢ CPA Audited Financial Report*** e CPA Audited Financial Report***
¢ Accountants Letter of Qualifications***

* June 1 filer (Texas multi-state) — domesticated in Texas and one of the following applies:
a) License status as Licensed, Registered, Eligible, Qualified, or Domestic Surplus Lines Insurer other than Texas.
b) Reinsures business covering risks in at least one other state than Texas.
c) Is a member of a group with affiliates doing business in another state.

** June 30 filer (Texas only) — Both the Company and its affiliates are licensed in and do business only in Texas.

*** Exemption: Companies are exempt from filing if they write both less than $1 million in direct Texas premiums and assume less
than S1 million of reinsurance premiums (TIC § 401.006). File the Affidavit for Exemption form (FIN 246) if requesting an exemption

from filing audited financial reports.

4. QUARTERLY ON OR BEFORE MAY 15, AUGUST 15 and NOVEMBER 15:

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS NAIC
Domestic Domestic/Foreign
file electronically with TDI file electronically with NAIC
¢ All NAIC Quarterly Supplements ¢ All NAIC Quarterly Supplements
e Quarterly Statement% e Quarterly Statement%

% Foreign insurers file signed Jurat with TDI

7. CORPORATE GOVERNANCE ANNUAL DISCLOSURE is due annually on or before June 1*
*Refer to TIC § 831.0001 for applicability

8. Liquidity Stress Test is due annually on or before June 30*
*Refer to TIC § 823.0596 for applicability
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https://statutes.capitol.texas.gov/Docs/IN/htm/IN.401.htm#401.006
https://gcc01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.tdi.texas.gov%2Fforms%2Ffinanalysis%2Ffin246cpaexeaff.pdf&data=02%7C01%7CMichelle.Rodez%40tdi.texas.gov%7C9d0e770d5cd2405f0e3b08d771eff95b%7C6c600c887a50421a9817a970a01aed2a%7C0%7C0%7C637103147807543230&sdata=2D%2FOkgssm2rv%2FIbmZS44SlvtVL5RzcZYSfPznS3bDfc%3D&reserved=0

