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Stipulated Premium Companies

Stipulated premium companies must also refer to the Holding Company Filings link for additional filing
instructions.

Stipulated premium companies must file the following documents on or before the dates shown. However,
companies issuing coverages under TIC § 884.402 must file on or before March 1.

Stipulated premium companies must file the following documents:

1. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE APRIL 1:

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS
Domestic
file electronically with TDI

NAIC
Domestic/Foreign
file electronically with NAIC

Actuarial Opinion

NAIC Annual Supplements

Annual Statement

Annual Statement of the Separate Accounts*
Management’s Discussion and Analysis
Supplemental Compensation Exhibit”

Texas Overhead Assessment Exemption Form

Policy Count Exhibit (submit electronically)
Form; Instructions

Actuarial Opinion”?

NAIC Annual Supplements

Annual Statement?

Annual Statement of the Separate Accounts*
Management’s Discussion and Analysis

* If Applicable
A Required for Texas domestic companies
% To be filed only by domestic companies that have qualified pension contracts under TIC § 401.151.

2. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE MAY 1:

ACTUARIAL DIVISION

Regulatory Asset Adequacy Issues Summary
(RAAIS)A

Email to: ActuarialDivision@tdi.texas.gov

A This is a confidential filing. Do not include with your Annual Statement.
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http://www.tdi.texas.gov/financial/faholdingcomp.html
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/adminops/as004.pdf
https://appscenter.tdi.texas.gov/policycount/p/login
https://www.tdi.texas.gov/consumer/policy-count-report-instructions.html
mailto:ActuarialDivision@tdi.texas.gov
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3. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE JUNE 30 (Texas only)**:

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS NAIC
Domestic Domestic/Foreign
file electronically with TDI file electronically with NAIC
¢ CPA Audited Financial Report* ¢ CPA Audited Financial Report*

* Exemption: Companies are exempt from filing if they write both less than $1 million in direct Texas premiums and
assume less than $1 million of reinsurance premiums (TIC § 401.006). File the Affidavit for Exemption form (FIN 246)
if requesting an exemption from filing audited financial reports.

**June 30 filer (Texas only) — Both the Company and its affiliates are licensed in and do business only in Texas.

4. QUARTERLY ON OR BEFORE MAY 15, AUGUST 15 AND NOVEMBER 15**

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS NAIC
Domestic Domestic/Foreign
file electronically with TDI file electronically with NAIC
¢ Quarterly Statement** ¢ Quarterly Statement**

** Exemption from filing quarterly statements with TDI and NAIC if a stipulated premium company
meets ALL three of the following conditions:

e Company is authorized to write ONLY LIFE insurance on its Certificate of Authority;
¢ Company collected premiums in the prior calendar year of less than $1 million; and
¢ Company had a profit from operations in the prior 2 calendar years

5. Corporate Governance Annual Disclosure is due annually on or before June 1*
*Refer to TIC § 831.0001 for applicability
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https://statutes.capitol.texas.gov/Docs/IN/htm/IN.401.htm#401.006
https://gcc01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.tdi.texas.gov%2Fforms%2Ffinanalysis%2Ffin246cpaexeaff.pdf&data=02%7C01%7CMichelle.Rodez%40tdi.texas.gov%7C9d0e770d5cd2405f0e3b08d771eff95b%7C6c600c887a50421a9817a970a01aed2a%7C0%7C0%7C637103147807543230&sdata=2D%2FOkgssm2rv%2FIbmZS44SlvtVL5RzcZYSfPznS3bDfc%3D&reserved=0

