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> Texas Department of Insurance

w7, 333 GuadalupelStreet P.O. Box 149104 Austin, Texas 78714-9104
512/463-6169

May 28, 1996

COMMISSIONER’S BULLETIN NO. B-0035-96

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE INSURANCE INDUSTRY

RE: COMMISSIONER’S ORDER NO. 96-0377, ADOPTION OF SUBCHAPTER
S, FINGERPRINT CARD REQUIREMENTS FOR APPLICANTS FOR LICENSE,
TO THE TEXAS ADMINISTRATIVE CODE §§19.1801- 19.1807 AND
PROCEDURES AND REQUIREMENTS FOR APPLICANTS

The Commissioner of Insurance, by Commissioner’s Order 96-0377, has adopted rules
requiring all insurance license applicants to attach a fingerprint card with their application.
The rules were adopted on April 4, 1996, with an effective date of August 1, 1996.

It is imperative that candidates for an insurance license be notified of this new
requirement. Applications submitted after August 1, 1996, without an original,
legible fingerprint card will be returned to the applicant. Furthermore, all information
requested on the fingerprint card must be supplied. Any fingerprint card not fully filled
out or signed by the official taking the fingerprints will be considered incomplete and will
be returned with the application to the applicant, thus delaying the licensing process.

An applicant may be fingerprinted at any local law enforcement agency offering

this service or at one of the 16 Insurance Testing Corporation (ITC) test sites. Applicants
required to take an exam for licensure may register with ITC to have their fingerprints
taken at the time of exam. Those applicants not required to pass an exam may also
register with ITC to have their fingerprints taken at an exam site. The approved cost of
this service is $10 for those applicants taking an exam and $17 for those applicants
requiring fingerprinting only. Fees charged by local law enforcement agencies vary.

To register to be fingerprinted at an Insurance Testing Corporation exam site, please call
1-800-745-3926.

For more information on the Fingerprint Card Requirement Rule, please call Agents
Licensing, Texas Department of Insurance, at 512/322-3503.
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